| Deals |

DeVotchKa readies release of 100 Lovers

Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

DeVotchKa has finished up work its new album, 100 Lovers. The first track from the new record, due out Tuesday, March 1, on Anti-, "100 Hundred Other Lovers," officially went on sale on Amazon and iTunes this past Friday. Astute netizens, however, can download the track for free on Stereogum, who premiered the cut on its site yesterday. While musically the song clearly has that distinctive DeVotchKa flair, Nick Urata's vocals on this one kind of remind us of David Byrne. Click through for track list and download link.

DeVotchKa 100 Lovers Anti-

01 - The Alley 02 - All the Sand In All the Sea 03 - 100 Other Lovers 04 - The Common Good 05 - Interlude 1 06 - The Man from San Sebastian 07 - Exhaustible 08 - Interlude 2 09 - Bad Luck Heels 10 - Ruthless 11 - Contrabanda 12 - Sunshine

MP3: DeVotchKa - "100 Hundred Other Lovers"

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.