Concerts

STS9 New Year's Shows and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

STS9 has announced its New Year's run at the Fillmore Auditorium, December 29-31. Tickets are $39.50-$69.50.

Cody Qualls, formerly of Face Vocal Band, is bringing his new act, Cody Qualls & the Brand New Ancients, to the Soiled Dove Underground on October 7. Tickets are $18.

Polish EDM producer Michal Menert will be at Meow Wolf on Saturday, October 1. Tickets are $22.

Here's every new Denver concert announcement:


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BALL ARENA
Grupo Firme: Sat., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., $59.50-$229.50

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM/OTHER SIDE
Dave East: Wed., Oct. 19, 8 p.m.
Flo Milli: Fri., Nov. 4, 8 p.m.
Bobby Shmurda: Sun., Nov. 6, 8 p.m.

DAZZLE
Emmet Cohen Trio: Fri., Sept. 16, 7 & 9:30 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 17, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $15-$40
John Daversa and Tal Cohen, The Art of Duo: Wed., Sept. 21, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $15-$30
Same Cloth: Sat., Sept. 24, 6 & 9 p.m., $25
Monty Alexander: With Luke Sellick & Jason Brown, Tue., Sept. 27, 7 & 9:30 p.m.; Wed., Sept. 28, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $20-$50
Javon Jackson & We 4: With George Cables, David Williams and Louis Hayes, Fri., Sept. 30, 7 & 9:30 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 1, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $25-$60

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
STS9 Presents: The Human Dream: Thu., Dec. 29, 7 p.m.; Fri., Dec. 30, 7 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 31, 8 p.m., $39.50-$69.50

FOX THEATRE
From Us to You: Ski Movie: Thu., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $15-$20
Fortunate Youth: With Arise Roots and Joe Samba, Sun., Oct. 23, 9 p.m., $25-$29.50

GLOBE HALL
L’Éclair: With Kolumbo, Tue., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $15
Andrew Duhon (Emerald Blue Record Release Tour): Thu., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $18
Flash Mountain Flood & the Copper Children: With Cashmere Sweater, Fri., Sept. 23, 9 p.m., $15

GOTHIC THEATRE
Not Another D&D Podcast: Wed., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $73
The Knocks: With Cannons and Pink Skies, Tue., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $30-$89.95
brakence - The Hypochondriac Tour: With Jane Remover, Tue., Nov. 29, 8 p.m., $25.50

HI-DIVE
Haus of LatinX Presents: Hex: With Monstera., Thu., Sept. 22, 9 p.m., $10
Cheap Perfume: With Mowth, Waiting Room and Sponge Cake, Fri., Sept. 30, 9 p.m., $15
Patriarchy: With Street Fever and Kill You Club DJ's, Mon., Nov. 7, 8 p.m., $10-$12

LARIMER LOUNGE
Papa Khan: With NOVAKN, Recluze and The Rico Suave, Thu., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $20
Steven Huntley: Fri., Sept. 23, 5 p.m., free
Indie 102.3’s Local 303 Meetup: With Immigrant’s Child, Mon., Sept. 26, 6:30 p.m., free

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
Fangirl Fantasy Presents: One Direction vs 5 Seconds of Summer: Thu., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $18-$20
…and the Black Feathers (EP Release Party): With The Trujillo Company, Jaguar Stevens and Bootleg Baldwin, Fri., Sept. 23, 9 p.m., $15

MARQUIS THEATER
Soul Glo: Fri., Oct. 7, 7 p.m., $16
Loathe: Sat., Nov. 19, 6:30 p.m., $18
Hot Flash Heat Wave & Sports: Wed., Nov. 23, 7 p.m., $20
Eidola: With Rain City Drive, Mon., Dec. 5, 6 p.m., $20

MEOW WOLF
Sacha Robotti: With Jonbo, Sat., Sept. 24, 9 p.m., $25
Tiga: Fri., Sept. 30, 9 p.m., $25
Michal Menert: With Party People and Nelli, Sat., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $22
Dillon Nathaniel: Fri., Oct. 7, 9 p.m., $25-$30
Head for the Hills: Sat., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., $18

OPHELIA'S ELECTRIC SOAPBOX
Kabaka Pyramid: Fri., Oct. 21, 9 p.m., $25-$30
Polyrhythmics: Sat., Nov. 5, 9 p.m., $18-$23
CocoRosie: Wed., Nov. 16, 8:30 p.m.; Thu., Nov. 17, 8:30 p.m., $30.50-$37.50

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
An Evening With Morrissey: Wed., Nov. 23, 8 p.m., $55-$125
Home Free Family Christmas Tour: Fri., Dec. 2, 8:30 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 3, 8 p.m., $29.50-$54.50
Joanne Shaw Taylor: Thu., April 13, 8 p.m., $29-$99

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Cody Qualls & The Brand New Ancients: Fri., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $18
EXTC: With XTC's original iconic drummer, Terry Chambers., Sun., Oct. 23, 8 p.m., $25-$40
Irish Christmas in America: Sat., Dec. 17, 3:30 & 7:30 p.m., $30

SUMMIT
Gimme Gimme Disco: Fri., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $15-$25

Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to  [email protected] Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.
KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.