4

Excision, The Residents and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Excision will play two nights at 1STBANK Center in March.
Excision will play two nights at 1STBANK Center in March.
Miles Chrisinger
^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Canadian producer and DJ Excision returns to the 1STBANK Center for a two-night stand on Friday, March 6 and Saturday, March 7. Single-day tickets ($53.75), two-day general admission ($95) and two-day VIP tickets ($240) are on sale now.

The Residents bring their Dog Stab! tour to the Bluebird on Tuesday, April 21. Tickets, $35 to $45, are on sale now.

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, which sold out its Wednesday, May 6, show at Red Rocks Amphitheatre, added a Tuesday, May 5, show. Tickets, $39.99 to $75, are on sale now.

NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATER

YBN Cordae: Thu., Jan. 30, 9 p.m., $22.50-$75.

BLACK SHEEP

The Emo Night Tour: Sun., Feb. 16, 8 p.m.
Homeboy Sandman and Quelle Chris: Thu., Feb. 13, 7 p.m.
Magic Beans: Sat., Feb. 29, 8 p.m.
Soulfly: Tue., Feb. 4, 6 p.m.
Stevie Stone: Sat., Jan. 11, 7 p.m.
Texas Hippie Coalition: Sat., Dec. 28, 7 p.m.
Tomorrows Bad Seeds: Fri., Jan. 31, 7 p.m.

BLUEBIRD THEATER

21 Taras: With Vic N’ The Narwals, Vicoda, Sun., Jan. 12, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
Dirty Honey: With the Amazons, Mon., Feb. 17, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
DMVU & TVBOO: With Space Wizard, Klutch, Fri., May 1, 9 p.m., $17-$20.
The Mountain Goats: Fri., May 8, 9 p.m.; Sat., May 9, 9 p.m., $35-$37.
The Residents: Tue., April 21, 8 p.m., $35-$45.
Satsang: With Graham Good, Solomoon, Fri., Feb. 21, 7:30 p.m., $17-$20.
Squarepusher: Sun., April 19, 8 p.m., $32.50-$35.
Who's Bad (Michael Jackson Tribute): Fri., Jan. 17, 9 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 18, 9 p.m., $25-$30.

BOULDER THEATER

TAUK: Fri., Feb. 21, 8:30 p.m., $18-$20.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE

Everyone Orchestra: Sat., Jan. 25, 9 p.m., $30-$35.

1STBANK CENTER

Excision: Fri., March 6, 6 p.m.; Sat., March 7, 6 p.m., $47.50-$120.

FOX THEATRE

Bound for Peaches: With Boulder Sound Lab, Redamancy, Sat., March 28, 7 p.m., $15-$18.
Nirvana Unplugged: Ft. members of Part & Parcel, Mama Magnolia, Analog Son. With Midnight Strange and Yepok, Wed., Dec. 4, 9 p.m., $12-$15.

GLOBE HALL

Bodies We've Buried: With Killing Creations, Hydraform, Sat., Dec. 21, 9 p.m., $10.
Helleborus: With Amdusias, Belhor, Throne, Sat., Jan. 4, $13.
Reno Divorce: With Tejon Street Corner Thieves, Joy Subtraction, Fri., Dec. 20, 9 p.m., $10.
SUSTO: Thu., Feb. 27, 9 p.m.; Fri., Feb. 28, 9 p.m., $20-$37.

GOTHIC THEATRE

Lez Zeppelin: Fri., Jan. 31, 8 p.m., $25-$30.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Amoramora: With Rado Music, Kaepora, Sat., Dec. 28, 9 p.m., $13.
Augustus: With Goodnight Freeman, Tue., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $15.
Gost: Tue., Jan. 28, 8 p.m., $15.
Kendoll: Thu., Jan. 9, 8 p.m., $15.
Lund and Guccihighwaters: Sun., Feb. 23, 8 p.m., $18.
The Mammoths: Wed., March 11, 8 p.m., $12.

LOST LAKE

The Born Readies: Sat., Dec. 28, 9 p.m., $10.
Dirty Rotten Rhymers Free Holiday Show: Wed., Dec. 18, 8 p.m., free.
Mattiel: Sat., Feb. 15, 9 p.m., $15.
Milquetoast and Co.: Sat., Jan. 25, 9 p.m., $13.
Monk Gyatso (single release) and Envy Alo (album release): Sat., Jan. 18, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
The Revelries: Tue., Jan. 7, 8 p.m., $12.
Suitable Miss: With Creature Canopy, Mike Ring, Modern Lingo, Sat., Jan. 4, 9 p.m., $10.
Upstairs Neighbor: With Dizzy Dams, Maya Bennett, Sun., Dec. 22, 8 p.m., $10.
Vale of Pnath: With Gorod, Wed., Feb. 12, 8 p.m., $13.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard: Tue., May 5, 7 p.m.; Wed., May 6, 7 p.m., $29.99-$75.

SUMMIT

Fleshgod Apocalypse: Featuring the Veleno Quartet, Sun., March 29, 7 p.m., $22.
The Wonder Years: Wed., March 11, 6 p.m., $23.75.

Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to editorial@westword.com. Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.