Concerts

Die Antwoord, K. Flay and Every New Denver Concert Announcement


Die Antwoord
brings its House of Zef tour to Red Rocks on Monday, September 9. Tickets, $49.50 to $79.50, go on sale Friday, May 3, at 10 a.m.

K. Flay, who's set to release Solutions in July, stops at the Fillmore Auditorium on Saturday, October 12. Tickets, $25, go on sale Friday, May 3, at 10 a.m.

Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox will be at the Mission Ballroom on Sunday, October 6. Tickets, $29 to $105, go on sale Friday, May 3, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
Houndmouth: Thu., Nov. 7, 9 p.m., $25.
My Dog Ate Chad: With the Beeves, Bitter Suns, Cosmic Hot Sauce, Sat., June 22, 8 p.m., $10-$12.

THE BLACK SHEEP
Elay Arson: Fri., May 10, 7 p.m., $7-$10.
I Don't Know How But They Found Me: Sun., June 23, 7 p.m., $20-$22.
The Late Ones: Thu., May 16, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Silent Planet: Fri., Aug. 16, 6:30 p.m., $15-$18.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Fredo Bang: Tue., June 4, 7:30 p.m., $20-$25.

BOULDER THEATER

Al Di Meola & Band: Sun., Sept. 8, 8 p.m., $35-$100.
Nick Forster's Hippy Bluegrass Church: Sun., May 19, 10:30 a.m., $10.
Shane Smith & the Saints: Sat., Aug. 10, 9 p.m., $15-$18.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE

Butcher Brown: With Dirty Revival, Sat., July 27, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
The Funk Sessions: Ft. Isaac Teel (TAUK) w/ Marc Brownstein (The Disco Biscuits), Jennifer Hartswick (TAB), Nick Cassarino (The Nth Power), Joey Porter (The Motet), Nicholas Gerlach (Michal Menert & the Pretty Fantastics) and more, Tue., May 21, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Maydaze Music Fest: Ft. Stay Gypsy, Adamsite, Paradox, Feens!, Nothing's Permanent, Ain't From Here, Sunny Sideways, The Cereal Company, Stereo Indica Cinema, Messenger Music Collective, Sun., May 19, 5 p.m., $10.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
K. Flay: Sat., Oct. 12, 7 p.m., $25.

FOX THEATRE
Daniel Norgren: Thu., Oct. 3, 8:30 p.m., $20-$22.50.
Houndmouth: Sat., Nov. 9, 9 p.m., $25.

GLOBE HALL
Bleached: Thu., Oct. 3, 9 p.m., $20.
The Comet Is Coming: Thu., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $18 - $20.
Dead Winter Carpenters: Thu., July 18, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
Lavender Jones and MoonRadish: Sat., May 25, 8 p.m., $10-$12.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Dean Lewis: Fri., Aug. 9, 9 p.m., $27.50.
Maribou State: Fri., Oct. 25, 9 p.m., $18-$20.
Penny & Sparrow: With Lily & Madeleine, Sat., Nov. 16, 8 p.m.

HODI’S HALF NOTE
Art's Bday Bash: Feat. Kirko Bangz and more, Sat., May 25, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Butcher Brown: Thu., July 25, 9 p.m., $10.
MountainUs: With Lola Rising, Native Station, Zee Irelynn and DJ Wadada, Fri., May 31, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Tunnel Vision: Sat., June 8, 9 p.m., $10-$15.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Evanoff’s Electronic Orchestra: Ft. Members of Eminence Ensemble, Cycles, Spectacle, YaSi, The Party People, and Garden Party. With Xoa, Sat., June 8, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Golden Vessel: Mon., July 22, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Lyrical Landlordz (album release): Thu., May 30, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Mean Team: Thu., May 16, 8 p.m., $7-$10.
Sober Rob: Thu., June 27, 9 p.m., $15-$17.
SubDocta: Thu., June 6, 9 p.m., $17-$20.

LOST LAKE
Denver Hex: Fri., Sept. 6, Sat., Sept. 7, 7 p.m., $15-$18.
Gravitrax: Thu., May 30, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
The Sam Chase & the Untraditional: Thu., Aug. 22, 8 p.m., $10-$12.

MISSION BALLROOM
Big Head Todd & the Monsters: With Los Lobos, Sat., Oct. 12, 7:30 p.m., $49.95-$150.
Collective Soul: With Gin Blossoms, Wed., Aug. 28, 7:30 p.m., $49.95-$125.
FKJ: Thu., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $25-$75.
Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox: Sun., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., $29-$105.

OGDEN THEATRE
Caravan Palace: Mon., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $36.75-$100.
Deerhunter: Thu., July 11, 8 p.m., $25.
Mastadon: With Aweminus, Stabby, Fri., July 5, 9 p.m., $15-$27.
Sabaton: With Hammerfall, Wed., Oct. 23, 8 p.m., $27.50-$33.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
High Plains Comedy Festival: With Maria Bamford and Aparna Nancherla., Fri., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., $45.
Toto: Wed., Sept. 25, 8 p.m., $59.95-$99.95.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
Die Antwoord: Mon., Sept. 9, 8 p.m., $49.50-$79.50.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Chris Standring: Sat., July 27, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Nina Storey: Fri., Aug. 2, 8 p.m., $20.
Over the Rhine: Sat., July 6, 8 p.m., $30-$35.

SUMMIT
Angels & Airwaves: Tue., Sept. 24, 6:30 p.m., $34.99-$40.
Assuming We Survive: Wed., May 29, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
The Como La Flor Band — Tribute to Selena: Fri., July 19, 7 p.m., $15-$18.
The Starting Line: Fri., Nov. 15, 7 p.m., $29.50-$32.

SWALLOW HILL MUSIC
300 Days: Sat., June 1, 8 p.m., $12-$14
Andy Hedges: Sat., Sept. 14, 8 p.m., $16-$18.
The Black Lillies: Fri., July 26, 8 p.m., $21-$23.
Modern Folk and Texas Songwriter Ensemble Concert: Thu., May 9, 7:30 p.m., $10-$12.

Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to [email protected] Looking for more to do? Visit the
Westword calendar.
KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.