^
Keep Westword Free
4

Phantogram, Misfits and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Phantogram headlines the Mission Ballroom in August.EXPAND
Phantogram headlines the Mission Ballroom in August.
Brandon Marshall

Phantogram stops at the Mission Ballroom on Sunday, August 18 as part of the duo's North American tour. General admission ($36.75-$40) and VIP balcony ($79) tickets go on sale Friday, May 17, at 10 a.m.

Misfits, featuring original members Glenn Danzig and Jerry Only, headline Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre on Saturday, September 7, as one of just two dates with the Distillers, the Damned and Cro-Mags. Tickets ($45-$299.95) go on sale Friday, May 17, at 10 a.m.

Greta Van Fleet plays two nights at Red Rocks Amphitheatre on Monday, September 23, and Tuesday, September 24, with Shannon & the Clams opening. Tickets ($49.50) go on sale Friday, May 17, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Brian Posehn: Wed., June 5, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Hilltop Hoods: Sat., Dec. 7, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Jimmy Herring and the 5 of 7: Fri., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $25-$28.
Melvins: With Redd Kross, ShitKid, Thu., Sept. 19, 9 p.m., $22-$25.


BELLCO THEATRE


Camila & Sin Bandera: Fri., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., TBA.
Chevy Chase: With screening of Caddyshack., Sun., Aug. 25, 6 p.m., $49.75 and up.


THE BLACK SHEEP


Too Many Zooz: Mon., Oct. 14, 7 p.m., $20-$22.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Last Dinosaurs: With Born Ruffians, Mon., Nov. 4, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Shooter Jennings: Thu., July 11, 8 p.m., $25-$27.
Sister Hazel: Thu., July 25, 8 p.m., $25-$28.


BOULDER THEATER


Mike Zito and His Band: With Jack Hadley Band, Sat., June 15, 8 p.m., $20.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE


40 Oz. to Freedom: With Lil' Ween (Ween tribute) performing the Mollusk, Fri., Aug. 16, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Chris Travis: Tue., June 25, 8:15 p.m., $20-$25.
Hilltop Hoods: With Adrian Eagle, Sun., Nov. 17, 8 p.m., $22-$25.
Los Colognes: With Shawn Nelson Band and more, Sat., July 20, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
The New Mastersounds: With Ghost-Note, Fri., Oct. 11, 9 p.m., Sat., Oct. 12, 9 p.m., $22-$25.
Nolatet: Feat. Mike Dillon, Brian Haas and James Singleton. With Dandu, Fri., Aug. 2, 9 p.m., $12-$15.


FIDDLER'S GREEN


Misfits: With the Distillers, the Damned, Cro-Mags, Sat., Sept. 7, 6:30 p.m., $45-$299.95.


FOX THEATRE


40 Oz. to Freedom: Thu., Aug. 22, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Butcher Brown: Fri., July 26, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
The Dip: Tue., July 30, 8:30 p.m., $17-$20.
Kessel Run: Sat., Aug. 24, 8:30 p.m., $15-$18.
Mountain Man: Mon., Aug. 5, 8:30 p.m., $25.
The New Mastersounds: Thu., Oct. 10, 8:30 p.m., $25.


GLOBE HALL


Chatham County Line: Sat., June 22, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Hackensaw Boys: Sat., July 13, 9 p.m., $13-$15.
Hiss Golden Messenger: Fri., Oct. 18, 9 p.m., Sat., Oct. 19, 9 p.m., $23-$25.
Kerry Pastine & the Crime Scene: Fri., June 21, 9 p.m., $13-$15.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Angel Olsen: With Vagabon, Sat., Dec. 14, 8 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 15, 8 p.m., $35.75-$40.
The Band Camino: With Valley, Sun., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Hayden James: Thu., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Marc Rebillet: Sat., Oct. 5, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Melvins: With Red Kross, ShitKid, Fri., Sept. 20, 9 p.m., $28-$30.
Todrick: Wed., Oct. 30, 8 p.m., $32.50-$40.
The Waterboys: Tue., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $35-$40.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Hatchie: Tue., Sept. 17, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
Mannequin Pussy: Sat., Sept. 7, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Planet Booty: Wed., July 17, 9 p.m., $10-$12.


LOST LAKE


The Buttertones: Fri., Aug. 9, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Girl in Red: Thu., Sept. 19, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Ludoesmusic: Wed., June 5, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Ryan Oakes + Mike’s Dead: Mon., July 22, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
A Vulture Wake: Sun., June 23, 8 p.m., $10-$14.


MARQUIS THEATER


Appleseed Cast: Sat., July 27, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
Boris: Fri., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $20-$22.
Bury Mia (album release): Fri., July 12, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Coastal Wives: Sat., June 15, 8 p.m., $12.
The Love Gang Forever Tour 2019 : Cold Hart & Horse Head: With Fish Narc, Yawns, Lil Zubin, Fantasy Camp, Mon., Aug. 5, 6 p.m., $18-$20/$75 Limited Meet and Greet.


MISSION BALLROOM


Morrissey: With Interpol, Thu., Sept. 26, 7:30 p.m., $69.50-$150.
Of Monsters and Men: Mon., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., $49.95-$99.50.
Phantogram: Sun., Aug. 18, 8 p.m., $36.75-$79.
Tycho: With Poolside, Wed., Sept. 11, 8 p.m., $39.95-$81.
X Ambassadors: Fri., Oct. 11, 7:30 p.m., $47.78-$102.78.


OGDEN THEATRE


Babymetal: With Avatar, Fri., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., $53.50-$55.
Molotov: Tue., Aug. 20, 8 p.m., $35-$45.
Whitney: With La La, Mon., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $25.99-$30.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Bobby Bones & the Raging Idiots: With Emma Klein and featuring Walker Burroughs, Thu., July 18, 8 p.m., $40-$45.
Experience Hendrix: Tue., Oct. 15, 7:30 p.m., $55-$105.
Randy Rainbow: Sat., Sept. 14, 7 p.m., $35-$49.50.
Welcome to Night Vale: Fri., Nov. 1, 8 p.m., $30.


PIKES PEAK CENTER


Experience Hendrix: Wed., Oct. 16, 7:30 p.m., $49.95-$89.95.
In This Moment: With the Devil Wears Prada and Ded, Thu., Aug. 8, 7 p.m.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Bon Iver: With Sharon Van Etten, Tue., Sept. 3, 7:30 p.m., $49.95-$109.50.
Greta Van Fleet: with Shannon & the Clams, Mon., Sept. 23, 8 p.m.; Tue., Sept. 24, 8 p.m., $49.50.
Logic: Wed., Oct. 16, 7:30 p.m., $49.99-$99.99.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Amy Helm: Thu., Aug. 29, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Jon McLaughlin: Sun., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $20-$30.
Jonatha Brooke: Sun., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., $30-$35.
Peter White & Euge Groove: Fri., Aug. 16, 7 p.m. 10 p.m., $45-$50.
Ronnie Baker Brooks: Thu., Oct. 17, 8 p.m., $22-$25.
Such (album release): Sat., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Tyrone Wells: Tue., Nov. 12, 8 p.m., $20-$24.


SUMMIT


Angels and Airwaves: Tue., Sept. 24, 6:30 p.m., $38-$170.
The Antix Show: Sun., June 16, 7 p.m., $25-$40.
Hellyeah: Sat., Aug. 3, 7 p.m., $34.50-$38.
Mogwai: Mon., Aug. 26, 7 p.m., $24.50-$27.
Our Last Night: Sat., Nov. 16, 6:15 p.m., $20-$25.
Pouya: Sun., July 14, 7 p.m., $29.50-$32.
Starset: Thu., Oct. 17, 6 p.m., $25-$28.


SWALLOW HILL MUSIC


Adam Agee & Jon Sousa: Sat., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $12-$14.
An Evening of the Music of Chuck Pyle: Sat., Oct. 5, 7 p.m., $25-$27.
Avourneen: Thu., Sept. 5, 7:30 p.m., $10-$12.
Choir! Choir! Choir!: Sat., Sept. 7, 8 p.m., $20-$22.
Gonzalo Bergara: Sat., Aug. 3, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
The Hornbuckles (acoustic): Fri., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
One Way Ride: Sat., Sept. 7, 8 p.m., $12-$14.
Patty Jackson: Thu., Sept. 19, 7:30 p.m., $10-$12.
Perpetual Motion: Sat., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., $12-$14.

Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to editorial@westword.com. Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.