Concerts

Ariana Grande, Winter on the Rocks and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Ariana Grande headlines the Pepsi Center in April.
Ariana Grande headlines the Pepsi Center in April. Miles Chrisinger
Ariana Grande brings her Sweetener World Tour to the Pepsi Center on Saturday, April 20. While tickets ($34.95-$499.95) go on sale to the general public on Monday, November 5, at 10 a.m., American Express Card Members can purchase tickets from 10 a.m. Thursday, November 1, to 10 p.m. Saturday, November 3.

Icelantic’s Winter on the Rocks returns to Red Rocks for the eighth time on Friday, February 1, with Atmosphere, De La Soul, Living Legends and Watsky. Tickets ($45-$125.95) for the show, which is the only winter concert held at Red Rocks, go on sale Friday, November 2, at 10 a.m.

Pink Floyd co-founder and drummer Nick Mason will stop at the Paramount Theatre on Thursday, March 21, as part of his first-ever North American tour. Tickets (price TBA) go on sale Friday, November 9, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP
Blaze Ya Dead Homie: Sat., Jan. 19, 7 p.m., $10-$18.
Dan Goebel: Sat., Nov. 24, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
The Toasters: Sun., Feb. 24, 7 p.m., $12-$14.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Gnash: Wed., Jan. 30, 7:30 p.m., $20.
MadeinTYO: Tue., Feb. 5, 8 p.m., $22.50-$25.
Pedro the Lion: Sun., Feb. 10, 8 p.m., $22-$25.
Thursday: With Vein, Sat., Jan. 19, 8:30 p.m.; Sun., Jan. 20, 8:30 p.m., $35-$40.

BOULDER THEATER
Chris D'Elia: Wed., Jan. 16, 7 p.m., $29.50-$39.50.
Meshell Ndegeocello: Tue., March 5, 8 p.m., $30-$35.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE

Dean Ween Group and Dumpstaphunk: Mon., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $39.95-$45.
FunkStatik: With Collidoscope, Linear Symmetry, Floatgoat, Fully Maxxed, Sat., Nov. 24, 8:30 p.m., $10-$15.
Xiuhtezcatl: With Lily Fangz, Write Minded, Sat., Dec. 15, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Zilla: Feat. Michael Travis (String Cheese Incident), Aaron Holstein (VibeSquad), Jamie Janover, Sun., Dec. 30, 9 p.m., $15-$20.

1STBANK CENTER
Ganja White Night: With Caspa, Subtronics, SubDocta, Space Cake, Sat., April 20, 6 p.m., $19.99-$85.

FOX THEATRE
Asadi: With Plantrae, Higherglyph B2B Magnetik, Derdy Harry, Thu., Dec. 20, 9 p.m., $10-$18.
Between the Buried and Me: Sun., Feb. 24, 7 p.m., $25-$28.
Cass McCombs: Wed., March 20, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Jump Beat Project: Funk for a Cause: Thu., Dec. 27, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
Red Not Chili Peppers and 40 oz. to Freedom: Wed., Jan. 16, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Vonce: Wed., Dec. 5, 8:30 p.m., $15-$20.

GLOBE HALL
The Aces: Fri., March 15, 9:30 p.m., $15-$18.
The Black Lillies: Thu., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Frequency Response: Fri., Nov. 23, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Half•Alive: Sat., Feb. 2, 8 p.m., $15.
Jaws, and Other Villains: Wed., Nov. 7, 8 p.m., $10-$12.

GOTHIC THEATRE
EOTO: Fri., Dec. 14, 9 p.m., $19.99-$30.
The Wailers: Fri., Jan. 25, 9 p.m., $25.75-$29.75.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Chando (DJ Set): Wed., Nov. 21, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Dreamers Delight and Guggenz: Sat., Jan. 12, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Muscle Beach: Thu., Dec. 13, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Sumac: Sun., Jan. 27, 8 p.m., $15.
TENDER: Thu., March 28, 8 p.m., $12-$15.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
Convictions: Tue., Dec. 18, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Goodnight Freeman: Sat., Dec. 1, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Overslept: Fri., Dec. 21, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Rotten Reputation: Sun., Dec. 2, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Slow Caves: With Modern Leisure, Corsicana, Sat., Dec. 15, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Today's Paramount: Sun., Nov. 25, 8 p.m., $10-$12.

MARQUIS THEATER
Samiam: Sat., March 2, 7 p.m., $25-$27.
You Me at Six: Mon., March 4, 7 p.m., $20-$22.

OGDEN THEATRE
Guster: Thu., Feb. 7, 8 p.m., $30-$35.
Maggie Rogers: Tue., April 9, 8 p.m., $30-$65.
Noname: With Elton, Wed., March 6, 8 p.m., $25-$28.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
Nick Mason: Thu., March 21, 7:30 p.m., TBA.

PEPSI CENTER
Ariana Grande: Sat., April 20, 7 p.m., $34.95-$499.95.

PIKES PEAK CENTER
Chris D'Elia: Thu., Jan. 17, 7 p.m., $29.50-$39.50.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
Icelantic's Winter on the Rocks: Ft. Atmosphere, De La Soul, Living Legends, Watsky, Fri., Feb. 1, 6:30 p.m., $45-$125.95.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
"A Girl Called" Sethe: Sat., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Beth Nielsen Chapman: Fri., March 8, 8 p.m., $25-$35.
Hazel Miller Christmas Show: Fri., Dec. 21, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
The Sammy Mayfield Blues Band: Sat., Jan. 26, 8 p.m., $35-$40.

SUMMIT
State Champs: With Our Last Night, Mon., March 18, 6 p.m., $23.50-$25.

SWALLOW HILL
Davey, Do You See the Light?: Fri., Jan. 25, 8 p.m., $15-$17.
Harry Tuft and...: Thu., Nov. 15, 7 p.m., $10.
Thunder and Rain: Sat., Jan. 12, 8 p.m., $12-$14.


Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to [email protected] Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.
KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.