4

This Just In 1/8/09-1/14/09

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.


The Kottonmouth Kings visit the Fillmore on April 3.

In addition to a bunch of Bluebird and Fox shows announced this week, Live Nation revealed that the Fillmore will host the Bring Tha Noise tour on April 3, with the Kottonmouth Kings, Blaze Ya Dead Homie, La Coka Nostra, Big B and Short Dawg. Here's a rundown of the other shows going on sale this weekend, or recently announced. For ticket information, click on the venue links. -- Jon Solomon

Bluebird Theater
Glasvegas: Thu., April 9, $15.50/$18.
Hot Buttered Rum: With the Travelin' McCourys, Sat., April 11, 9 p.m., $22/$25.
Eric Hutchinson: Benefit for the Kempe Foundation, Tue., Feb. 10, 8 p.m., $20.
Reckless Kelly: Thu., April 16, 8 p.m., $13/$15.
Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band: Fri., March 13, 9 p.m., $10/$15.
Ben Taylor: With Schuyler Fisk, Thu., Feb. 12, 8 p.m., $13/$15.
Yann Tiersen: Fri., April 24, 9 p.m., $23/$25.

Boulder Theater
Hot Buttered Rum: With the Travelin' McCourys, Thu., April 9, 8:30 p.m., $26.

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom
Pretty Lights: With Nosaj Thing and DJ Russo, Sat., Feb. 7.

Fillmore Auditorium
Kottonmouth Kings: With La Coka Nostra, Blaze Ya Dead Homie, Potluck, Big B and Short Dawg, Fri., April 3. 

Fox Theater
Anthony B.: With SOJA, Fri., Feb. 27, 8 p.m., $23.
Jeff Austin & Friends: Fri., March 13, $15.

Badfish: Sublime tribute. With Scotty Don't, Thu., Feb. 12, $13/$15.
Black Milk: Thu., Feb. 19, 8:30 p.m., $15.
Designer Drugs: With GSP vs. FSM, Nerds and Crackers, and Cacheflowe, Fri., Jan. 23, $15.
Dirty Heads: With Mishka, Thu., March 26, 8 p.m., $12.
Glitch Mob: Wed., Feb. 11, $25.
Greyboy Allstars: Fri., Feb. 20, $27.
Pretty Lights: With BLVD and Savoy, Thu., Feb. 5, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Split Lip Rayfield: With Spring Creek, Wed., Feb. 4, $12/$15.
Whiskey Blanket: With Macklemore, Night Kitchen, Bad Clients and Gadjet, Sat., Feb. 14, $16.  

Gothic Theatre
Gaslight Anthem: With Heartless Bastards, Fri., April 24, 8 p.m., $13.50/$15.
 

Marquis Theater
Alesana: With Drop Dead Gorgeous, Fear Before, I Set My Friends On Fire and Fall From Grace, Sun., April 12, 6 p.m., $13/$15.


Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.