4

This Just In 10/16-10/22

Tapes 'N Tapes hits the Fox January 17.
^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Not a whole lot shakin' with the bigger concert announcements this week, but there are still some good smaller shows on tap, like Tapes 'N Tapes January 17 at the Fox, the Giraffes November 7 at Larimer Lounge and the etown taping with Sonny Landreth and Juliana Hatfield at the Boulder Theater October 26. Here's a rundown of the other shows going on sale this weekend, or recently announced. For ticket information, click on the venue links.

3 Kings Tavern Brujeria: With Cephalic Carnage and Valiomierda, Fri., Nov. 28, $20. The DC-Jam Skate-Rock Tour: Featuring Frontside Five, McRad and Minus One, Fri., March 27, 9 p.m., $6. Shat: With Zombie Hate Brigade and Denver County Death March, Sat., March 7, $6.

Boulder Theater The Christmas Revels Colorado Pioneers: Sun., Dec. 14, 2 & 7 p.m., $14.75-$31.50. etown with Sonny Landreth, Juliana Hatfield & Terry Tempest Williams: Sun., Oct. 26, 7 p.m., $15. Arlo Guthrie: Featuring Abe Guthrie & the Burns Sisters, Sun., April 12, 7:30 p.m., $25/$34. The Second City Touring Company: Sat., Feb. 7, 8 p.m., $20/$25. Terry Tempest Williams: Mon., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $17/$26. George Winston: Sat., April 11, 8 p.m., $25/$34.50.

Fox Theatre Dub Trio: Wed., Nov. 26, 9 p.m., $10/$12. Ozric Tentacles: Fri., Nov. 28, 9 p.m., $15/$18. People Under the Stairs: Sat., Dec. 20, 9 p.m., $18. Tapes 'N Tapes: Sat., Jan. 17, 9 p.m., $15.

Herman's Hideaway Tab Benoit: Nov. 14-15.

Larimer Lounge The Giraffes: With Lionsized, the Outta Controllers and Ideal Fathers, Sat., Nov. 8, $10/$12. Grand Buffet: Sun., Nov. 2.

Marquis Theater I Set My Friends on Fire: With Gwen Stacey, Karate High School and You Me and Everyone We Know, Sun., Dec. 21, 7:30 p.m., $10. The Veer Union: With Random Hero, Sat., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $8/$10.

Ogden Theatre The Lewis & Floorwax Christmas Ball: With Shaw-Blades and Groove Hawgs, Thu., Dec. 4, 7:30 p.m., $25/$27.

Owsley's Golden Road JGB: Featuring Melvin Seals and Steve Kimmock, Dec. 30-31.

Quixote's True Blue Graham Wilkinson: Wed., Oct. 29.

The Soiled Dove Underground Cory Morrow: With Wade Bowen, Sat., Jan. 3, 9 p.m. Jonathan Coulton: Fri., Jan. 16. Warren Hill: Fri., Dec. 5. Iris DeMent: Sat., Feb. 7, 9 p.m.

Toad Tavern Fastball: Tue., Nov. 18.

Wells Fargo Theatre Jeff Dunham: Fri., Dec. 26, 7 p.m. Michael W. Smith: With Melinda Doolittle, Fri., Dec. 12, 7:30 p.m., $25-$75.50.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.