Previews

This Just In 11/13-11/19

George Clinton & P-Funk return to the Fillmore January 10.

Things are slowing down a bit with shows these days, but it usually happens over the winter months. But there is some good music to look forward to in January, including George Clinton & Parliament/Funkadelic at the Fillmore (Jan. 10), Pepper at the Fillmore (Jan. 9),moe. (Jan. 30-31), City and Colour at the Bluebird (Jan. 25) and Femi Kuti at the Boulder Theater (Jan. 19). Here's a rundown of the other shows going on sale this weekend, or recently announced. For ticket information, click on the venue links.

Aggie Theater Jason Boland & the Stragglers: Fri., Jan. 9, $15. Cross Canadian Ragweed: With Jonathan Tyler & the Northern Lights, Tue., Jan. 13. John Brown's Body: Sat., March 28.

Black Sheep Brokencyde: With Kill Paradise, Fri., Dec. 26, 7:30 p.m., $10/$12. Forgive Durden: Tue., Dec. 9, 7:30 p.m., $10. Full Blown Chaoes: Sat., Jan. 17. Pepper: With the Supervillains and Passafire, Tue., Jan. 13, 8 p.m., $15.

Bluebird Theater City and Colour: Sun., Jan. 25, 8 p.m., $15/$17. Cut Copy: With Matt & Kim, Sun., March 15, 8 p.m., $20.

Boulder Theater 6th Annual Mark Vann Foundation Holiday Benefit Show: Featuring Great American Taxi with Tim Carbone, Emmit Nershi, Jefferson Hamer, K.C. Groves, Greg Schochet Trio and more, Sat., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $15/$17 Femi Kuti & Positive Force: Mon., Jan. 19. Ladysmith Black Mambazo: Wed., March 4. Justin Roberts: Sat., March 14, 11 a.m., $15.

Fillmore Auditorium George Clinton & Parliament/Funkadelic: Sat., Jan. 10, 7:30 p.m., $25. moe.: With Tea Leaf Green, Fri., Jan. 30, 7 p.m., $27-$30/$52 two-day pass. With Cornmeal, Sat., Jan. 31, 7 p.m., $27-$30/$52 two-day pass. Pepper: With the Supervillains and Passafire, Fri., Jan. 9, 8 p.m., $25.

Fox Theatre LA Riots: Fri., Dec. 26, 9 p.m., $10. Souls of Mischief: With Bukue One and Serendipity Project, Thu., Jan. 22, 9 p.m.

hi-dive Rooftop Vigilantes: With Eyes & Ears, Sun., Jan. 18, 9 p.m., $6.

Larimer Lounge Dirt Nasty: Fri., Dec. 12. The Ettes: Thu., Jan. 29, $8. Little Joy: With the Dead Trees and the Knew, Tue., Dec. 2.

Marquis Theater Full Blown Chaos: With Reign Supreme, Trapped Under Ice and Dirty Money, Fri., Jan. 16, 7:30 p.m., $10.

Ogden Theatre Jimmy Eat World: With Reuben's Accomplice, Mon., March 2, 8 p.m., $32/$35. The Sounds: Tue., Dec. 9.

Paramount Theatre DeVotchKa: With Quixotic, Fri., Feb. 13, 8 p.m., $27.50.

Soiled Dove Underground Rory Block: Thu., March 26 No Quarter: Led Zeppelin tribute, Wed., Jan. 14.

Swallow Hill Rosalie Sorrels: Fri., Dec. 12, 8 p.m., $22-$28.

KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Dave Herrera
Contact: Dave Herrera