4

This Just In 12/25-12/31/08


Steve Earl & the
Bluegrass Dukes will be one of the many acts at next summer's RockyGrass.

Steve Earl & the Bluegrass Dukes, Hot Rize, Earl Scruggs, Del McCoury Band, Claire Lynch Band are among the many acts announced for the initial line-up for the 37th Annual RockyGrass festival, which will be held in Lyons July 24-26. Visit Planet Bluegrass for more info.

Here's a rundown of the other shows going on sale this weekend, or recently announced. For ticket information, click on the venue links.

-- Jon Solomon

Bender's Tavern
1969 Tour:  With Sole, Ceschi Ramos and DJ Factor, Fri., Jan. 30, 10 p.m., $10/$12.

Bluebird Theater
Mishka: With Dirty Heads, Thu., March 26, 8 p.m., $10/$14.

Boulder Theater
Dark Star Orchestra: March 27-28, 9 p.m., $29.50.

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom
Easy Star All-Stars: Fri., March 13.

Fox Theater
Easy Star Allstars: Thu., March 12, 9 p.m., $15.
The Hold Steady: Fri., April 10, 8:30 p.m., $18/$20.
John Brown's Body: With Blue King Brown, Thu., March 19, 9 p.m., $15.
OTT: With the Egg, Sat., March 21, 9 p.m., $17.
Matt Wertz: Sat., March 7, 8:30 p.m., $15.  

Marquis Theater
Automatic Loveletter: With Tickle Me Pink and A Cursive Memory, Thu., March 12, 7 p.m., $10.
Dear & the Headlights: With Reubens Accomplice and Miniature Tigers, Sat., March 7, 7:30 p.m., $10.
I Am Ghost: Tue., Jan. 13, 7:30 p.m., $10.
In This Moment: Sun., Feb. 1, 8 p.m., $12.
My Children My Bride: Wed., Jan. 14, 7:30 p.m., $8/$10.
Nickel Eye: Featuring Nikolai Fraiture from the Strokes. With Low Vs. Diamond, Mon., Jan. 26, 8:30 p.m., $10.  

Oriental Theater
Dark Star Orchestra: Thu., March 26.
Charlie Hunter Trio: Fri., Feb. 27.

Planet Bluegrass Ranch
RockyGrass: With Steve Earle & the Bluegrass Dukes, Hot Rize, Del McCoury Band, Earl Scruggs with Family & Friends and more, July 24-26. 

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: