Denver Broncos 2011 cheerleaders team named: Meet squad & see how they won (PHOTOS)

Update: The results are in: The Denver Broncos have officially named the 26 cheerleaders who'll represent the team this year.

Look below to check out a group shot of the winners who survived the arduous audition process, which is documented in the series of shots on the pages that follow. In the meantime, let's hope the team on the field next season (if there is a next season) shapes up as well as this one does.

Your new Denver Broncos cheerleaders, from left to right.

Front Row: Patricia Reimann, Jessica Flores, Kara Dingboom, Allyson Daniels, Katie Kosters, Jenna Jaeger

Second Row: Michelle Sommer, Nikki Boole, Antonia Damico, Kristin Rupp, Lelanna Simmons, Heather Hartman

Third Row: Tristan Dear, Lindy Koucky, Kim Hidalgo, Lauren Giangregorio, Margaret Foy, Lauren Hanna

Back Row: Megan Brooks, Kristal-Lynn Archer, Becky Hamm, Katie Wafer, Sam Boik, Tara Battiato, Christina Theodoracopolus, Candace Wilson

Original item, 7:45 a.m. April 11: The final tryout for the Denver Broncos 2011-2012 cheerleaders squad was scheduled for yesterday, with voting taking place through noon. So who won? We should know in the coming days -- but we can take a look at the hopefuls, thanks to photos posted by the team of last week's preliminaries, in which the field was narrowed down to sixty finalists competing for 26 slots.

Look below to see a photo gallery of the action -- and we'll update you when the winners are announced.

More from our Things to Do archive: "Denver Broncos Cheerleader Calendar 2011: See a sneak preview of the photos here."

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.