2014 Denver Comedy Awards at 3 Kings Tavern
2014 Denver Comedy Awards at 3 Kings Tavern
Scott Lentz

Adam Cayton-Holland a Big Winner at the 2014 Denver Comedy Awards

Sexpot Comedy honored the Mile High City's funniest people at the 2014 Denver Comedy Awards at 3 Kings Tavern on January 17. The big winner? Former Westword staffer Adam Cayton-Holland, who was honored not just as the Comic of the Year, but for his podcast, his website, the comedy festival he co-founded and the comedy night he's part of. Keep reading for the rest of the awards. See also: Podcast Profile of Adam Cayton-Holland and My Dining Room Table

Adam Cayton-Holland, comic of the year.
Adam Cayton-Holland, comic of the year.
My Dining Room Table
Continue Reading

And the winners are:

Comic of the Year: Adam Cayton-Holland

Comic to Watch in 2015: Jordan Doll

Best New Transplant: Anthony Crawford

Favorite Visiting Comic: Rory Scovel

Best Joke Writer: Zach Reinert

Video of the Year: The Nix Bros, Insufferable Brunch

Best Podcast: My Dining Room Table

Best Themed Show: Comics Against Civility

Best Standup Showcase: The Grawlix

Best Open Mic: Friday at 3 Kings with Nathan Lund

Best Event: High Plains Comedy Festival Best Comedy Fan: Dave Caldwell

Best Host: Jordan Doll

Best Hustler: Jake Browne

Unsung Hero: John Wenzel

Best Use of Social Media: Jake Browne

Best Website: Adam Cayton-Holland Best Comedy Sponsor: Sexy Pizza

Best Venue: The Deer Pile

Find our more here; see our complete slide show of the ceremony here.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories