4

A Complete List of This Week's Denver Concert Announcements

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Def Leppard stops at the Pepsi Center on Saturday, September 26 with Styx and Tesla as part of the band's extensive North American tour that hits nearly fifty cities. Tickets ($29.50-$125) for the general public go on sale on Friday, February 20 at 10 a.m. but Citi cardmembers will have access to pre-sale tickets beginning Wednesday, February 18 at noon. 

Jackson Browne headlines Red Rocks on Tuesday, August 18 in support of his latest effort, Standing in the Breach, which was released early last year. Tickets ($39.50-$89.50) go on sale on Friday, February 20 at 10 a.m.

Barenaked Ladies team up with the Violent Femmes and Colin Hay for the Last Summer on Earth Tour, which hits Red Rocks on Wednesday, June 10. Tickets ($42.50-$85.) go on sale on Friday, February 20 at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BLUEBIRD THEATER


Frontside Five: Tue., March 17, 9 p.m., $10.
Luke Wade: With Koa, Wed., May 6, 8 p.m., $15.
Rocktin Groove: Thu., April 2, 8 p.m., $10.


BOULDER THEATER


Steel Pulse: Mon., April 13.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Stone Temple Pilots: Wed., April 15.


FOX THEATRE


The Barr Brothers: Fri., June 12, 9 p.m., $15/$17.


GOTHIC THEATRE


The English Beat: Fri., May 22.
Glass Animals: Sat., May 30.
Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox: Sun., June 14.
Top Flite Empire & KMG Life: Sat., March 28, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Uhh Yeah Dude: Fri., April 24.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Speedy Ortiz: Sat., May 30, 9 p.m., $12.


MARQUIS THEATER


Cephalic Carnage: With Scalafrea, Ancient Colossal, Vomit God, Divine Torture, Wed., April 15, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
Evergreen Terrace: With My Ticket Home, Brightwell, Cane Hill, Mon., March 30, 6 p.m., $12/$14.
Hollywood Undead: Fri., March 20, 7 p.m., $21.50.
Pink Hawks (CD release): Sat., March 14, 7 p.m., $10. 


PEPSI CENTER


Def Leppard: With Styx, Tesla, Sat., Sept. 26, 7 p.m., $29.50-$125.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Barenaked Ladies: With Violent Femmes and Colin Hay, Wed., June 10, 7:30 p.m., $42.50-$85.
Alt-J: With TV on the Radio., Mon., July 27, 7:30 p.m.
Jackson Browne: Tue., Aug. 18, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$89.50.
Lindsey Stirling: Thu., May 28.
Red Dirt on the Rocks: Featuring Randy Rogers Band and Casey Donahew Band, Sun., May 24, 5 p.m., $37.50.
Steely Dan: With Elvis Costello & the Imposters, Mon., July 6, 7 p.m., $49.50-$125.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Acoustic Alchemy: Thu., June 11, 8 p.m., $30-$40.
Andy McKee: Sat., March 21, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Booker T. Jones: Fri., June 12, 8 p.m., $30-$40.
Dave Alvin's West of The West Train Tour 2015: With John Doe, David Olney, Christie McWilson, Rick Shea, Thu., April 23, 8 p.m., $20/$25.
Louis Colaiannia: With Jennifer Scardino, Fri., April 24, 8 p.m., $15.
Mr. Majestyk's 8 Track Revival: Fri., May 29, 8 p.m., $10-$15.
Oleta Adams: Fri., April 3, 8 p.m., $40-$45. Ron McMillon (album release): Sat., May 2, 8 p.m., $20.
Toby Lightman: Fri., March 27, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Tom Russell: Tue., June 9, 8 p.m., $25-$30.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Smallpools: With Grizfolk and Hunter Hunted, Sat., May 16, 7 p.m., $9.33-$20.


SWALLOW HILL


Frazey Ford: Sat., May 30, 8 p.m., $24.
Hayes Carll: Fri., April 10, 8 p.m., $27.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS •
- The fifty best rap lyrics of all time
- The ten biggest concert buzzkills
- Five more concert buzzkills
- From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows




Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.