Adele, Stockholm Syndrome, OFF! top sellers this week at local record stores

Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Adele's new album 21, released last week on Columbia, debuted in the number one spots at both Twist & Shout and Independent Records, while coming in third at Albums on the Hill. Stockholm Syndrome, meanwhile, claimed the top spot at Albums on the Hill with its latest, Apollo, released February 15 on Response, and OFF!, featuring Circle Jerks frontman Keith Morris, came in first at Wax Trax with First Four EPs. Click through for the full breakdown.

Top Sellers - 2/2711


01. Stockholm Sydrome - Apollo
02. G. Love - Fixin' to Die
03. Adele - 21
04. Earth - Angels of Darkness, Demons of Light I
05. Toro y Mor - Underneath the Pine
06. Bayside - Killing Time
07. The Decemberists - The King is Dead
08. Whitey Morgan and the 78's - Whitey Morgan and the 78's
09. The Black Keys - Brothers
10. Destroyer - Kaputt


01. Adele - 21
02. Nicki Minaj - Pink Friday
03.T.I. - No Mercy
04. Wiz Khalifa - Black & Yellow
05. Devildriver - Beast
Waka Flocka Flame - FlockavelliEP
07. Eminem - Recovery
08. Mumford & Sons - Sigh No More
09. Jeremih - All About You
10. MC Magic - Rewire


01. Adele - 21
02. The Decemberists - The King is Dead
03. Mumford & Sons - Sigh No More
04. Bright Eyes - People's Key
05. PJ Harvey - Let England Shake
06. Mogwai - Hardcore Will Never Die But You Will
07. Drive-By Truckers - Go-Go Boots
08. Black Keys - Brothers
09. Ryan Bingham - Junky Star
10. Various Artists - Live From Ebbets Field, Vol. 4


01. OFF! - First Four EPs
02. Bright Eyes - The People's Key
03. Earth - Angles of Darkness
04. Cave Singers - No Witch
05. Swans - My Father Will Guide Me
06. Black Keys - Brothers
07. The Skull Defects - Perr Amid
08. Ghostface Killah - Apollo Kids
09. Deerhoof - Deerhoof vs. Evil
10. Mogwai - Hardcore Will Never Die But You Will


01. NiCe7 - "Point" (original mix)
02. Fedde Le Grand - "Control Room" (original mix)
03. Gabriel Rocha - "Drunken Russian" (DJ PP edit)
04. Fedde Le Grand & Patric La Funk - "Autosave" (original mix)
05. Richard Dinsdale - "DJ, You've Got My Love" (original club mix)
06. Mark Knight - "Yalta Groove" (original club mix)
07. Cirez D - "Full Stop" (Cirez D)
08. Pink Fluid - "Bitch Lady" (Crazibiza mix)
09. Nadia All, Starkillers & Alex Kenji - "Pressure" (original mix)
10. Bass Kleph - "I'll Be OK" (Superskank remix)


Black & Red
Atomic Records (formerly Cheapo Discs)
Vinyl Collective
Jerry's Record Exchange

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.