Air Dubai, T.I., Ebbets Field comp top local sellers in the Mile High City this week

Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Air Dubai's Wonder Age knocked Elephant Revival's Break in the Clouds out of the top slot at Albums on the Hill, while both T.I. and the Live at Ebbets Field Vol. 4 comp moved back into the top slots at Independent Records and Twist & Shout for the week ending January 16. See the full breakdown after the jump.

Top Sellers - 1/16/11


01. Air Dubai - Wonder Age
02. Elephant Revival - Break in the Clouds
03. Arcade Fire - Suburbs
04. Whitey Morgan & the 78's - Whitey Morgan & the 78's
05. Whiskey Blanket - No Object
06. Ray LaMontagne & the Pariah Dogs - God Willlin' & the Creek Don't Rise
07. Sufjan Stevens - Age of Adz
08. Cake - Showroom of Compassion
09. Mollie O'Brien & Rich Moore - Saints & Sinners
10. Abigail Washburn - City of Refuge


01. T.I. - No Mercy
02.Nicki Minaj - Pink Friday
03. Cage the Elephant - Thank You Happy Birthday
04. Cake - Showroom of Compassion
05. Jamie Foxx - Best Night of My Life
06. R. Kelly - Love Letter
07. Mumford & Sons - Sigh No More
08. Kanye West - My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy
09. Keyshia Cole - Calling All Hearts
10. Eminem - Recovery


01. Various Artists - Live From Ebbets Field - Vol. 4 1973-1976
02. Black Keys - Brothers
03. Cake - Showroom of Compassion
04. Various Artists - Live From Ebbets Field - Vol. 3 1973-1976
05. Mumford & Sons - Sigh No More
06. Cage the Elephant - Thank You Happy Birthday
07. Florence & the Machine - Lungs
08. Ray LaMontagne - God Willin' & the Creek Don't Rise
09. Tapes 'n' Tapes - Outside
10. Arcade Fire - Suburbssoundtrack


01. Tube & Berger - "Free Tribe" (original mix)
02. Marshall (aka Luigi Rocca) - "Tam Tam" (original mix)"
03. Feed Me - "Grand Theft Ecstacy" (original mix)
04. Milk & Sugar - "Hey (Nah Neh Nah) vs. Vaya Con Dios (Milk & Sugar club mix)"
05. Everything but the Girl - "Missing" (Fedde Le Grand mix)
06. Stars on 45 - "Stars on 45" (Olav Basoski remix)
07. Feed Me & Tasha Baxter - "Cloudburn" (original mix)
08. Crazibiza - "My Lips" (original mix)
09. Feed Me - "White Spirit" (original mix)
10. Afrojack & Tocadisco - "Tequila Sunrise" (original mix)


Black & Red
Atomic Records (formerly Cheapo Discs)
Vinyl Collective
Jerry's Record Exchange

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.