Previews

Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds, Old 97's, Black Angels shows announced

Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds, who have released three live albums together, visit the 1STBANK Center on Thursday, December 9, to play stripped down version of Dave Matthews Band classics. Tickets ($85-$95) go on sale Saturday, October 16 at noon.

In support of The Grand Theatre Volume One, which hits stores today, Dallas-based alt-country act the Old 97's stop by the Boulder Theatre with Langhorne Slim on Thursday, January 27. Tickets ($24.50/$28) go on sale Friday, October 15 at 10 a.m.

The Black Angels, who found a new direction sonically and musically on their latest effort Phosphene Dream, hit the Bluebird Theater on Tuesday, December 7. Tickets ($13-$16) go on sale Saturday, October 16 at 10 a.m. See the other recently announced shows and those that are already on sale below.

Bluebird Theater The Black Angels: Tue., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., $13/$16. D.R.I.: With Evile and Gama Bomb, Fri., Dec. 17, 9 p.m., $15.25/$20. Emmitt-Nershi Band: With Spring Creek, Fri., Nov. 26, 9 p.m., $19/$22. N Type: Fri., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., $20/$25. The Nadas: Fri., Nov. 12, 9 p.m., $15/$18. Split Lip Rayfield: With Oakhurst, Sat., Jan. 15, 9 p.m., $20/$23.

Boulder Theater Old 97's: With Langhorne Slim, Thu., Jan. 27, 9 p.m., $24.50.

1STBANK Center Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds: Thu., Dec. 9, 7:30 p.m., $85-$95.

Fox Theatre Emmitt-Nershi Band: With Spring Creek, Sat., Nov. 27, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15. Split Lip Rayfield: Fri., Jan. 14.

Gothic Theatre Cut Chemist: Fri., Dec. 10. Warlock Pinchers: With Bobby C Sound TV and MegaJive, Fri., Dec. 31, 8 p.m., $28.

Larimer Lounge Low: With Charlie Parr, Sat., Dec. 18, $13/$15.

L2 Arts & Culture Center Kathy Mattea: Sat., Feb. 19. Tom Rush: Fri., Feb. 25. Travelin' McCourys: Sun., Feb. 20. Wailin' Jennys: Fri., Feb. 11.

Ogden Theatre Guster: Fri., Jan. 14, 8 p.m., $26.50/$30.

Quixote's True Blue Headtronics: Featuring DJ Logic, Freekbass and Steve Molitz (of Particle), Nov. 19-20.

Soiled Dove Underground Automatic Love Letter: Sun., Nov. 7. The Carl Palmer Band: "Celebrates The Music of Emerson Lake & Palmer," Tue., Nov. 2. Chad Smith's Bombastic Meatbats: Fri., Dec. 10. Nick Colionne & Eric Darius Holiday Show: Sat., Dec. 4. Rachel James & Brighton Boulevard (CD release): Sat., Nov. 20. Meg & Dia: Tue., Dec. 7. Savoy Brown featuring Kim Simmonds: Sat., Nov. 13. The Subdudes: Fri., Nov. 5. Kim Waters: Fri., Nov. 19.

Swallow Hill Pierre Bensusan: Sat., Feb. 26. Maura O'Connell: Sat., Jan. 22. Reed Foehl Trio: With SHEL, Fri., Dec. 17.

KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Jon Solomon writes about music and nightlife for Westword, where he's been the Clubs Editor since 2006.
Contact: Jon Solomon