Things to Do

Decadence 2014, Snow Tha Product, Johnette Napolitano Shows Announced

Decadence returns to the Colorado Convention Center for two-night New Year's EDM extravaganza on Tuesday, December 30 and Wednesday, December 31 with Bassnectar, Big Gigantic, Armin Van Buuren, Kaskade and more acts to be announced. Two-day general admission passes, which start at $65, and VIP passes, which start at $135, are on sale now.

Rapper Snow That Product headlines Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom on Friday, December 5, and tickets ($22/$25) go on sale on Friday, October 17 at 10 a.m.

Concrete Blonde frontwoman Johnette Napolitano, who performed at the Soiled nearly a year ago, returns to the venue on Saturday, March 7. Tickets ($23-$26) are on sale now.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


<THE BLACK SHEEP

Lil Debbie: With Caskey, Wed., Dec. 3, $15/$18. Lord Dying: With Castle, Thu., Nov. 13, $10. Shaman's Harvest: Mon., Nov. 10, $9.43/$12.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

Doro: Wed., March 11, 8 p.m., $20/$25.


CERVANTES MASTERPIECE BALLROOM

The Ben Miller Band: Wed., Jan. 7, $10. Snow Tha Product: Fri., Dec. 5, 9 p.m., $22/$25.


COLORADO CONVENTION CENTER

Decadence 2014: With Bassnectar, Disclosure, Paper Diamond, Claude VonStroke (12/30) Big Gigantic, Flux Pavilion, Grizmatik, Kaskade(12/31) and more, Tue., Dec. 30; Wed., Dec. 31, $65-$100/2-day pass $140-$185/VIP $135-$165.


FOX THEATRE

Dilated Peoples: Sat., Dec. 6, 8:30 p.m., $24/$25. Moon Boots: Wed., Nov. 19.


GRIZZLY ROSE

Frankie Ballard: Fri., Dec. 5, 8 p.m., $12. Jon Pardi: Fri., Dec. 12. Love and Theft: Fri., Dec. 19, 8 p.m., $15.


LARIMER LOUNGE

College: Sat., Dec. 6, $12. Nick Thomas (of the Spill Canvas): Sun., Dec. 21, $13. Residual Kid: Fri., Dec. 5, $10. Sallie Ford: With Crooked Fingers, Sun., Nov. 23, $12.


MARQUIS THEATER

Battlecross: Sun., Dec. 15. Cannabis Corpse: Sun., Dec. 14. The Gamits: Sat., Nov. 29, $8/$10 Lord Dying: With Castle, Tue., Nov. 11, $10. Wounds: Wed., Dec. 3, $8/$10.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND

Johnette Napolitano (of Concrete Blonde): Sat., March 7, 8 p.m., $23-$26.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Watain & Mayhem: Tue., Jan. 20, $25.


SWALLOW HILL

Jews Do Simon - a Tribute to Paul Simon by Jewish Musicians: Featuring Hal Aqua & The Lost Tribe, Rabbi Jamie Arnold, Rabbi Joe Black, Steve Brodsky, Allan Cutler, Adam Dietz, Julie Geller, Katie Glassman, Eve Ilsen, Saul Rosenthal, David Ross, Francesca Rubin, Sheldon Sands, Greg Schochet, Carla Sciaky, Harry Tuft and more, Sat., Jan. 10, 8 p.m.; Sun., Jan. 11, 7 p.m., $18. Sons & Brothers: Fri., Jan. 9, 8 p.m., $19.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS • - The fifty best rap lyrics of all time - The ten biggest concert buzzkills - Five more concert buzzkills - From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows




KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Jon Solomon writes about music and nightlife for Westword, where he's been the Clubs Editor since 2006.
Contact: Jon Solomon