Concerts

Drive-By Truckers, For King & Country and Every New Denver Concert Announcement


Drive-By Truckers headline the Boulder Theater on Friday, October 5, as part of their fall tour. Tickets, $28.50 to $32, go on sale Friday, August 3, at 10 a.m.

Pop duo For King & Country will be at the Paramount Theatre on Saturday, October 20. Tickets, $28.50 to $48.50, go on sale Friday, August 3, at 10 a.m.

Carl Broemel of My Morning Jacket, who is releasing his third solo album on September 21, will be at the Bluebird Theater on Wednesday, October 31. Tickets, $18 to $20, go on sale Friday, August 3, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
3OH!3 & Emo Nite: The WANT House Party Tour: Wed., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Beats Antique: With Bassline Drift, Thu., Sept. 13, 9 p.m., $3-$35.
The Black Dahlia Murder: With Khemmis, Gost, Skeletal Remains, Tue., Nov. 27, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Hoodie Allen: With Gianni & Kyle, Fri., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $30-$35.
Infected Mushroom Live: Sat., Oct. 6, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Perpetual Groove and Kung Fu: Wed., Nov. 7, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Pink Talking Fish: Feat. the Giant Country Horns, Thu., Dec. 6, 9 p.m., $10-$18.
Reel Big Fish: With Ballyhoo!, We Are the Union, Thu., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $22.50-$25.
The Superheroes in Concert: Fri., Aug. 24, 9 p.m., $25-$30.

THE BLACK SHEEP
BullHead*ded: Sat., Sept. 1, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Jungle: Fri., Sept. 28, 7 p.m., $26-$28.
MarchFourth: Fri., Nov. 9, 7 p.m., $15.
Powerman 5000: Tue., Sept. 18, 7 p.m., $20-$25.
Reel Big Fish: Wed., Oct. 10, 6:30 p.m., $22.50-$25.
Vinyl Theatre: Tue., Oct. 9, 7 p.m., $5-$14.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Avenhart: With the Lonesome Days, the Heartstring Hunters, Wed., Nov. 7, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Carl Broemel (of My Morning Jacket): With Steelism, Wed., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Madisen Ward and the Mama Bear: Tue., Nov. 13, 8 p.m., $15-$17.

BOULDER THEATER
Drive-By Truckers: Fri., Oct. 5, 8:30 p.m., $28.50-$32.
Gorgon City: With King Henry, Mon., Nov. 5, 8:30 p.m., $28.50-$31.
Jungle: Sun., Sept. 30, 9 p.m., $25-$28.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE

Hoodie Allen: With Gianni & Kyle, Thu., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., $30-$35.
Lil Gnar & Germ: Sun., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $15-$62.

FIDDLER'S GREEN
Scallywag!: Craft beer, food and music with Rancid, Pennywise, Bad Religion, the Interrupters, Mad Caddies and more, Sat., Sept. 22, noon, $29-$59.

FOX THEATRE
Grateful Shred: With Mapache, Thu., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Loud Luxury: Tue., Oct. 30, 9 p.m., $20-$22.
Magic Beans Halloween Celebration: Wed., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Minnesota: Fri., Oct. 19, 9 p.m., $20-$22.

GLOBE HALL
InVogue Records Tour: Ft. Boys Of Fall, Tue., Nov. 13, 8 p.m., $10-$14.
Pony Bradshaw: Mon., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., $8-$10.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Carlos Daniels: “Homenaje A Juan Gabriel”, Fri., Sept. 7, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Infected Mushroom Live: Fri., Oct. 5, 9 p.m., $25-$30.
The Marcus King Band: With Bishop Gunn, Sun., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., $20.
Strung Out: With the Bombpops, Counterpunch, Sun., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $20-$22.

HODI’S HALF NOTE
King Tuff: Sat., Sept. 15, 9 p.m., $17-$20.
Top Flight Empire: With PJ kool, Sam Ronz, and more, Sat., Sept. 1, 9 p.m.,$12-$15.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Alec Benjamin: I Was In…: Tue., Nov. 27, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Cane Hill: Wed., Oct. 17, 9 p.m., $14-$16.
Grateful Shred: Sat., Dec. 8, 9:30 p.m., $22-$25.
Joey Dosik: Thu., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Justin Courtney Pierre: Wed., Nov. 28, 8:30 p.m., $23-$25.
Mothers: Sun., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $13.50-$15.
Robotaki Live – The Experiment: Tue., Oct. 16, 8 p.m., $14-$16.
Unleash the Archers: Sun., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $16-$18.

LOST LAKE
Abhi the Nomad: With Harrison Sands, Fri., Oct. 19, 9:30 p.m., $12-$15.
Mo Lowda & the Humble: Wed., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $10-$15.
Molly Burch: Mon., Nov. 5, 8 p.m., $10-$12.

MARQUIS THEATER
CrankThatFrank: Sun., Oct. 28, 11:30 a.m., $15.99-$199.99.
Hands Like Houses: Tue., Nov. 13, 7 p.m., $17-$20.
Larry June: Fri., Aug. 31, 7:30 p.m., $20-$25.
Vinyl Theatre: Wed., Oct. 10, 7 p.m., $13-$15.

OGDEN THEATRE
CloZee: With IHF (Imagined Herbal Flows), Cloudchord, Sat., Sept. 22, 9 p.m., $20-$28.
Kasbo: Sun., Nov. 25, 8 p.m., $20-$30.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
For King & Country: Sat., Oct. 20, 7:30 p.m., $25.50-$48.50.

ORIENTAL THEATER
AJJ & Kimya Dawson: Wed., Oct. 3, 8 p.m., $20-$150.
The Alarm: Sun., Nov. 4, 8 p.m., $25-$200.
Dale Watson & Wayne Hancock: Thu., Oct. 18, 8 p.m., $17-$175.
Phosphorescent: With Liz Cooper and the Stampede, Sat., Nov. 24, 9 p.m., $25-$175.
Silverstein: Sat., Dec. 8, 7 p.m., $22-$150.

SUMMIT
3OH!3 & Emo Nite: The WANT House Party Tour: Fri., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., $25-$29.
Raekwon, GZA, Killah Priest, Young Dirty, DJ Chonz & E-Turn: Wed., Sept. 19, 8:30 p.m., $36.

Do you have events you want included on this list? Send the details to [email protected] Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.
KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.