4
Santigold headlines the Fillmore Auditorium in April.
Santigold headlines the Fillmore Auditorium in April.
Miles Chrisinger

Santigold, Stereolab and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Santigold is bringing her 10 Years Golder Tour to the Fillmore Auditorium on Tuesday, April 30. She'll perform her self-titled debut in its entirety as well as songs from throughout her career, including her latest mixtape-style album I Don’t Want: The Gold Fire Sessions. Tickets, $39.75 to $69.75, go on sale Friday, February 22, at 10 a.m.

Stereolab stops at the Gothic Theatre on Monday, October 7, as part of the band's first tour in a decade. The band is set to reissue seven albums this year, starting with Transient Random Noise-Bursts With Announcements and Mars Audiac Quintet out May 3 on Warp Records/Duophonic. Tickets, $28-$32, go on sale Friday, February 22, at 10 a.m.

Little Feat's fiftieth-anniversary tour makes a stop at the Paramount Theatre on Friday, June 7. Tickets, $44 to $99.50, go on sale Friday, February 22, at 10 a.m.

Continue Reading


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Flosstradamus: Wed., April 3, 9 p.m., $25-$30.


THE BLACK SHEEP


The Murderburgers: Wed., March 13, 7 p.m., $8-$10.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Decadon: Thu., April 18, 8 p.m., $10-$20.
IAMX: Mon., April 29, 8:30 p.m., $22-$25.
Trampa: Sat., April 13, 9 p.m., $22-$30.
A Tribe Called Red: Wed., April 24, 8 p.m., $20-$25.


BOULDER THEATER


Asleep at the Wheel: Sat., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., $30-$39.50.
Flosstradamus: Fri., April 5, 9 p.m., $20-$30.
Microbreweries for the Environment: Dave Bruzza Unsafe at Any Speed: Fri., April 26, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Sleep: Wed., May 29, 8:30 p.m., $29.50.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE


DaBaby: With Stunna 4 Vegas, Wed., April 17, 8:15 p.m., $23-$75.
Dave Bruzza: Unsafe at Any Speed: Thu., April 25, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
Dave Watts & Friends: Ft. Todd Stoops, Garrett Sayers, Kim Dawson, Austin Zaletel, Gabriel Mervine, DJ Williams with Michelle Sarah Band and more, Fri., April 12, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Grouch: With Atyya, Spacegeisha, Ultrasloth, Keota & Foxtail, Thu., March 14, 8 p.m., $5-$30.
Spread the Word Music Festival: Ft. Wookiefoot, Mike Love, Yak Attack, Analog Son, A-Mac & The Height, Fri., May 17, 9 p.m., $20-$25.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


PRETTYMUCH: Sun., Aug. 4, 7 p.m.
Santigold: Tue., April 30, 7 p.m., $39.75-$69.75.


1STBANK CENTER


Basssnectar: With Joker, Reso, Pushloop (6/7), J:Kenzo, The Librarian, DJ Danny Corn (6/8), Shades, Phutureprimitive, Thelem (6/9), Fri., June 7, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., June 8, 7:30 p.m.; Sun., June 9, 7 p.m., $68.50/3-day pass $184.50/VIP $360.


FOX THEATRE


Evanoff and Cycles: With Dog City Disco, Fri., April 26, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Shred Is Dead and Tula: Wed., July 3, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Summer Haas Party: Ft. Haasy x Syrenne with Vonce B2B One/One, Sneak, McSweeney B2B, Derdy Harry, Emerald Wells, Sat., May 11, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
Trampa: Fri., April 12, 9 p.m., $15-$22.


GLOBE HALL


A Night of Collective Art at Globe Hall: Benefting Youth on Record & Local Arts: Thu., April 11, 7 p.m., $10-$15.
Pacific Dub: Fri., March 29, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Taylor Maxwell & the Changing Tide: Thu., March 7, 8 p.m., $10-$12.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Citizen and Knuckle Puck: With Hunny, Oso Oso, Sat., June 8, 7 p.m., $24-$27.
Johnny Marr: Thu., May 16, 8 p.m., $19-$25.
Stereolab: Mon., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $28-$32.


HODI’S HALF NOTE


GT Garza: Thu., March 14, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
March Madness: An Artist Showcase Contest and Rap Battle Tournament: Fri., March 29, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Pacific Dub: With Tyrone's Jacket, Seranation, Wed., March 27, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Revyve: With RiverKinn, Fri., April 12, 9 p.m., $10-$12.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Bug Hunter: Wed., April 3, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Cinco de Mayo with Los Mocochetes: Sun., May 5, 8 p.m., $10-$15.
Mo Lowda & the Humble: Sat., Aug. 10, 9 p.m., $12-$20.
Tacocat: Sat., June 15, 9 p.m., $15-$19.


LEVITT PAVILION


Rob Thomas: With Abby Anderson, Mon., June 10, 6:30 p.m., TBA.
Spread the Word Music Festival: Ft. BoomBox, the Werks, A-Mac & the Height and more, Sat., May 18, 12:30 p.m., $19.99-$24.99.


LOST LAKE


Easy Lovin' (EP release): Wed., April 3, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Greg Holden: Sat., June 1, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Lofty Ideals Productions Showcase: Thu., April 11, 8 p.m., $10-$12.


MARQUIS THEATER


Skeletonwitch: With Soft Kill, Martyrdod, Wiegedood, Wed., May 29, 7 p.m., $18/$20.
Testify - A Tribute to Rage Against The Machine: Sat., July 6, 8 p.m., $12/$15.


OGDEN THEATRE


Blue October: Sat., June 29, 8 p.m., $30.75-$85.
Empire of the Sun: Sat., June 15, 9 p.m.; Sun., June 16, 8 p.m., $45-$50.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Little Feat: Celebrating 50 years, Fri., June 7, 8:30 p.m., $44-$99.50.


PEPSI CENTER


Gloria Trevi: With Karol G, Wed., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $39.95-$349.95.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


The String Cheese Incident: With the Greyboy Allstars (7/19), Keller Williams (7/20), the Del McCoury Band (7/21), Fri., July 19, 7 p.m.; Sat., July 20, 7 p.m.; Sun., July 21, 5 p.m., $51.75-$86.75.
Young the Giant and Fitz & the Tantrums: With COIN, Wed., June 12, 7 p.m., $49.95-$89.50.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Davy Knowles: Fri., May 24, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Kerry Pastine and the Crime Scene: Fri., May 3, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Paul Taylor, Michael Lington, Vincent Ingala: Fri., May 17, 7 p.m., 10 p.m., $30-$45.


SUMMIT


Jacob Collier: Thu., June 20, 7 p.m., $25-$30.


SWALLOW HILL


Denver Ukefest: 7:30 p.m. concert (doors 6:45 p.m.): Kelsey Wilson & Alexander Beggins of Wild Child, Troy Fernandez (of Ka'au Crater Boys), Stuart Fuchs. Workshop with Troy Fernandez from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m., Fri., May 10, 5:30 p.m., $26-$42.  7:30 p.m. concert (doors 6:30 p.m.): Aldrine, Victoria Vox, the Council. Workshops: 10 a.m. to 5 p .m., open stage 5 to 6:30 p.m., Sat., May 11, 10 a.m., $26-$85.



Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to editorial@westword.com. Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: