4

Film on the Rocks: Beastie Boys' Awesome; I Fuckin' Shot That to close out 2012 season

Summertime movie-and-music night Film on the Rocks, put on each year by the Denver Film Society, released its schedule tonight at the Denver FilmCenter/Colfax. For a full rundown of the bands playing each night -- and the films being shown at Red Rocks Amphitheatre -- see the full schedule below.

DATE - FILM - HEADLINER - OPENER

Monday, June 4 - Office Space - The Moderators - Otone Brass Band

Monday, June 11 - Iron Man - The Mcrae - Force Publique

Monday, June 18 - Reservoir Dogs/Tropic Thunder - A Tom Collins - Ishe

Monday, June 25 - The Notebook - The Dunwells - N/A

Monday, July 2 - Wayne's World - School of Rock - N/A

Tuesday, July 10 - Bridesmaids - Land Lines

Monday, July 16 - Vote for which film you'd like to see - Joe Sampson's "Kill Our Friends"

Monday, July 30 - Anchorman - Take to the Oars - N/A

Monday, August 13 - Spirited Away - Meiko - N/A

Monday, August 20 - Awesome; I Fuckin' Shot That - School of Rock - N/A

Update: Two corrections have been made to the schedule. Readers can vote on which film they'd like to see on July 16, and Tropic Thunder is the June 18 film. Read more about Film on the Rocks' 2012 schedule announcement.



Follow Backbeat on Twitter: @westword_music


We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: