^
Keep Westword Free
4

Gov't Mule, Joe Russo's Almost Dead, DeVotchKa Valentine's Show On Sale This Weekend

Gov't Mule with guest guitarist John Scofield, who are set to release a new album in January, will be at the Ogden Theatre on Tuesday, February 24 as part of their 2015 winter Sco-Mule tour. Tickets ($43.50/$45) go on sale on Saturday, December 13 at 10 a.m.

Joe Russo's Almost Dead, the Grateful Dead tribute act that includes himself, Scott Metzger, Tommy Hamilton, Dave Dreiwitz, Marco Benevento, will stop at the Ogden Theatre for a two-night stand at the Ogden Theatre on Saturday, February 14 and Sunday, February 15. Tickets ($30) go on sale on Saturday, December 13 at 10 a.m. The band will also be at the Boulder Theater on Monday, February 16, and tickets ($30) go on sale on Friday, December 12 at 10 a.m.

DeVotchKa's annual Valentine's Day show will be the Fillmore on Saturday, February 14, and tickets ($25) go on sale on Saturday, December 13 at 10 a.m.

Elvis Costello kicks off his North American solo tour on Sunday, March 1 at the Boulder Theater, and tickets ($65-$100) go on sale on Friday, December 5 at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP


10 Years: Sat., Feb. 14. Suicide Silence: Wed., Feb. 25.


BOULDER THEATER


Joe Russo's Almost Dead: Featuring Scott Metzger, Tommy Hamilton, Dave Dreiwitz, Marco Benevento and Joe Russo, Mon., Feb. 16, 7 p.m., $30. Keeping The Dream Real Benefit Concert: Feat. Soul X & Streetside Dance Studios, Tue., Jan. 20, 6:30 p.m. The Rise of Enduro: Fri., Jan. 9, 7 p.m., $10.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Stelth Ulvang (of the Lumineers): Thu., Feb. 19, 8 p.m., $10. Theophilus London: Thu., Feb. 26, 9 p.m., $19.99-$22. Todd Snider: With Reed Foehl, Mon., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., $25.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


DeVotchKa Valentine's Day Celebration: Sat., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $25/$30. Tyler Farr: Fri., Jan. 16, 7:30 p.m., $20-$25.


FOX THEATRE


Alvin Risk: Sat., Jan. 24, 8:30 p.m., $15/$17. Bleachers: With Joywave and Night Terrors of 1927, Sat., March 7, 7 p.m., $25. George Ezra: Thu., April 2, 8 p.m., $20. Hurray For The Riff Raff: Sat., March 28, 8 p.m., $12.50-$17. Kyle Hollingsworth Band: Fri., Feb. 27, 8:30 p.m., $16.50/$18. Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds: Tue., Feb. 24, 7:30 p.m., $12.50/$15.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Screaching Weasel: With the Dwarves, the Queers and Potato Pirates, Sat., Feb. 28, 7:30 p.m., $24.99.


MARQUIS THEATER


10 Years: Fri., Feb. 13. Consider Me Dead: With The Animal In Me, Caramel Carmela, Tue., Jan. 20, 7 p.m., $10/$12. The Mowgli's: With Fences, Wed., April 1. Piratefest 2015: Feat. Alestorm, The Dead Crew of Oddwood, Rainbowdragoneyes, Mon., Feb. 23, 7 p.m., $16/$18. This Will Destroy You: Wit Cymbals Eat Guitars, Sat., March 28, 8 p.m., $12/$15.


OGDEN THEATRE


Gov't Mule & John Scofield: Tue., Feb. 24, 8 p.m., $43.50-$45. Joe Russo's Almost Dead: Featuring Scott Metzger, Tommy Hamilton, Dave Dreiwitz, Marco Benevento and Joe Russo, Sat., Feb. 14, 9 p.m., $30. North Mississippi Allstars & Anders Osborne present N.M.O.: Fri., April 10, 9 p.m., $22.75. The Sing-Off Live Tour: Featuring VoicePlay, Street Corner Symphony and more, Sat., April 4, 8 p.m., $32.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Andrew Jackson Jihad: With the Smith Street Band, Jeff Rosenstock (of Bomb the Music Industry),, Chumped, Sun., May 31, 6 p.m., $15/$18. Coal Chamber: With Filter, Mon., March 9. Motionless In White: With For Today, Ice Nine Kills, Mon., March 2, 6:30 p.m., $16/$18. Red Fang: With Early Man, Thu., Jan. 29, $15. Sno-Core Tour: With Flyleaf, Adelitas Way, Framing Hanley, Fri., Feb. 27, $20/$24.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Neal Morse Band: Featuring Mike Portnoy, Sat., Feb. 28, 8 p.m., $55-$65. Rhett Miller: With Salim Nourallah, Fri., Jan. 30, 8 p.m., $20-$25. The Rippingtons: Featuring Russ Freeman, Sat., April 4, 7 & 10 p.m., $40-$50.


SWALLOW HILL


Dan Bern: Fri., Feb. 13, 8 p.m., $18. Iain & Joanna Hyde: Fri., March 20, 8 p.m., $18. Jorma Kaukonen: Sun., Feb. 22, 7 p.m., $40. Lloyd Cole: Sun., Feb. 8, 7 p.m., $23.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS •
- 50 Photos That Prove Red Rocks Is the Most Beautiful Venue on the Planet
- Photos: Musicians Buying (Legal) Weed in Denver
- The Ten Most Underrated Guitarists in the History of Rock
- 50 Ways to Support Your DIY Music Community




I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.