New Beastie Boys release date, track listing and artwork announced

Yes, it's been more than 20 years since the Beastie Boys were licensed to ill, and in those intervening years, the trio's output has been, on balance, fantastic. Sure, there have been a few duds along the way, but every album has been worth hearing. That's why I still get excited when I hear Beastie Boys news, like the bit I just received about the Boys' newest album.

The new album, to be called Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 1, will be released by Capitol Records on September 15th, and will include collabos from Nas and Santogold. Looking at the song titles, it looks like MCA, Ad Rock and Mike D are up to their usual mix of wisdom ("Long Burn the Fire" and "Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament) and wiseassery ("Nonstop Disco Powerpack" and "Funky Donkey"). No word yet on a tour to follow (beyond a single date at the Hollywood Bowl), but -- based on the awesomeness of the Beasties' last Denver show  -- if there's a Denver date announced, you can bet I'll be there.

Here's the tracklisting for Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 1:

1. Tadlock's Glasses
2. B-Boys in the Cut
3. Make Some Noise
4. Nonstop Disco Powerpack
5. OK
6. Too Many Rappers (featuring NAS)
7. Say It
8. The Bill Harper Collection
9. Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win (featuring Santogold)
10. Long Burn the Fire
11. Bundt Cake
12. Funky Donkey
13. Lee Majors Come Again
14. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
15. Pop Your Balloon
16. Crazy Ass Shit
17. Here's a Little Something for Ya

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.