4

STS9, Blake Shelton, Warren Haynes on sale this weekend

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

STS9 returns to Red Rocks for a two-night stand on Friday, September 5 and Saturday, September 6 and general admission tickets ($39.75/$45) go on sale on Friday, April 18 at 10 a.m.. A limited number of two-day passes ($50) go on sale on Wednesday, April 16 at 10 a.m. through STS9.com.

Blake Shelton brings his Ten Times Crazier Tour with the Band Perry, Neal McCoy and Dan + Shay to the Pepsi Center on Saturday, September 27. Tickets ($29.75/$54.75) go on sale on Friday, April 18 at 10 a.m.

Gov't Mule frontman Warren Haynes teams up with the Colorado Symphony for the Jerry Garcia Symphonic Celebration on Sunday, August 3. Tickets ($39.95-$79.50) for the program, which was curated by the Garcia family and features Garcia's original compositions, as well as classic interpretations of standards of Garcia and the Grateful Dead's shows, go on sale on Friday, April 18 at 10 a.m.

Also, Hudson Gardens unveiled its classic rock-centric line-up and tickets go on sale to members on Monday, April 21 and to the public on Monday, April 28.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


George Thorogood & the Destroyers: Thu., Oct. 2, 7 p.m., $39.50/$45. Hard Working Americans: With Jason Isbell, Tue., July 22, 8 p.m., $32.50/$35. Joe Russo's Almost Dead: Featuring Scott Metzger, Tommy Hamilton, Dave Dreiwitz, Marco Benevento and Joe Russo, Fri., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $25/$27.50.


CHAUTAUQUA AUDITORIUM


Béla Fleck & Brooklyn Rider String Quartet: Sat., July 5, 8 p.m., $35-$60. B.B. KING: Tue., Aug. 12, 8 p.m., $57-$100 Loudon Wainwright III: With Iris Dement, Sat., July 19, 8 p.m., $30-$55. Mavis Staples: With Marc Cohn, Wed., June 25, 8 p.m., $40-$75. Peter Kater & R. Carlos Nakai: Sat., July 12, 8 p.m., $27.50-$52.50. Rufus Wainwright: Mon., July 28, 8 p.m., $35-$60. Ziggy Marley: Thu., Aug. 28, 8 p.m., $35-$5


DENVER BOTANIC GARDENS


B.B. King: Mon., Aug. 11, 7 p.m., $80-$85. The Gipsy Kings: Tue., Aug. 19, 7 p.m., $81.50-$86.50. Jimmy Cliff: Mon., July 28, 7 p.m., $55-$60. Joan Baez: Thu., July 10, 7 p.m., $55-$60. John Hiatt & the Combo: With The Taj Mahal Trio, Tue., Aug. 12, 7 p.m., $60-$65. Marc Cohn: With Mavis Staples, Tue., June 24, 7 p.m., $57-$62. Martin Sexton: With Paper Bird, Wed., Sept. 3, 7 p.m., $49-$54. Natalie Cole: Wed., June 25, 7 p.m., $73-$78. St. Vincent: Sat., Sept. 6, 7 p.m., $54-$59. Steep Canyon Rangers: With Head for the Hills, Sun., July 27, 7 p.m., $49-$54.


DENVER BOTANIC GARDENS AT CHATFIELD


Barenaked Ladies: Fri., Aug. 1, 6:30 p.m., $52-$57. Sheryl Crow: Wed., Aug. 13, 6:30 p.m., $61-$66.


FOX THEATRE


Grant Farm: With Fruition, Wed., May 28, 8:30 p.m., $12/$14. The Main Squeeze: Mon., June 2, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Summergrind: With Suicide Machines, Morning Glory, Lower Class Brats, Suburban Legends, the Atom Ages, Potato Pirates, Allout Helter, Pears, Synthetic Elements and more, Sat., Aug. 16, 3 p.m., $25/VIP $75.


HUDSON GARDENS


America: Sun., June 22, 6:30 p.m., $15-$31. Boz Scaggs: Sun., July 20, 6:30 p.m., $20-$43. Chris Isaak: Sun., Aug. 3, 6:30 p.m., $20-$47. Creedence Clearwater Revisited: Sun., July 27, 6:30 p.m., $15-$31. Firefall: With fireworks, Fri., July 4, 7 p.m., $10-$21 Jefferson Starship: Sun., July 13, 6:30 p.m., $15-$25. Kansas: Sun., June 15, 6:30 p.m., $15-$31. Little River Band: With 18-piece orchestra, Sun., Aug. 17, 6:30 p.m., $15-$31. Lynyrd Skynyrd: Sat., Aug. 30, 6:30 p.m., $20-$65. Night Ranger: Sun., Aug. 24, 6:30 p.m., $15-$29. Nitty Gritty Dirt Band: Sun., June 1, 6:30 p.m., $15-$30. Paul Rodgers: Sun., June 8, 6:30 p.m., $20-$39. Peter Frampton: Sun., Aug. 10, 6:30 p.m., $20-$45. Smokey Robinson: Sun., June 29, 6:30 p.m., $20-$47. Super Diamond: With fireworks, Thu., July 3, 7 p.m., $10-$25.


MARQUIS THEATER


Greyhounds: Thu., June 19, 8 p.m., $12/$15.


OGDEN THEATRE


Hard Working Americans: With Jason Isbell, Wed., July 23, 8 p.m., $30/$35. Joe Russo's Almost Dead: Featuring Scott Metzger, Tommy Hamilton, Dave Dreiwitz, Marco Benevento and Joe Russo, Sat., Oct. 11, 9 p.m., $26.50. Passenger: Wed., Sept. 3, 8 p.m. Ziggy Marley: Tue., Aug. 19, 8 p.m., $33.50/$36.


PEPSI CENTER


Aerosmith: With Slash featuring Myles Kennedy & the Conspirators, Tue., Aug. 19, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$149.50. Blake Shelton: With The Band Perry, Neal McCoy and Dan + Shay, Sat., Sept. 27, 7 p.m., $29.75-$54.75.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Atmosphere: With The Grouch & Eligh, Prof, Get Cryphy, Dem Atlas, Fri., Aug. 29, 7 p.m., $37.75-$40. Foster the People: With Lykke Li, Wed., Aug. 6, 7 p.m., $37.50-$45. Jerry Garcia Symphonic Celebration: Featuring Warren Haynes with the Colorado Symphony, Sun., Aug. 3, 7:30 p.m., $39.95-$79.50. STS9: Fri., Sept. 5, 6 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 6, 6 p.m., $39.75-$45.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Andy Grammer: Fri., July 11, 7 p.m., $20/$22. Cherry Poppin' Daddies: Fri., June 27, 8 p.m., $20/$22. Kottonmouth Kings: Sun., Aug. 24, 7 p.m., $20/$24. Logic: Sat., June 14, 7 p.m., $20/$24.


TEMPLE HOYNE BUELL THEATRE


The Voice Tour: Featuring Tessanne Chin, Jacquie Lee, Will Champlin, Dia Frampton and more, Tue., July 22, 7:30 p.m.,

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS • - The fifty best rap lyrics of all time - The ten biggest concert buzzkills - Five more concert buzzkills - From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows




Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.