The Decemberists, Nicki Minaj, Gregory Alan Isakov top sellers

Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

The Decemberists' latest effort, The King is Dead, moved back up to claim the top spot at Twist & Shout, while moving in the opposite direction at Albums on the Hill to the seventh slot for the week ending February 6. Nicki Minaj's Pink Friday held on to the number one spot at Independent Records, while local troubadour Gregory Alan Isakov's This Empty Northern Hemisphere came in first at Albums on the Hill. Click through for the full breakdown.

Top Sellers - 2/6/11


01. Gregory Alan Isakov - This Empty Northern Hemisphere
02. Cold War Kids - Mine Is Yours
03. Elephant Revival - Break in the Clouds
04. Cee-Lo - Lady Killer
05. North Mississippi Allstars - Keys to the Kingdom
06. Tennis - Cape Dory
07. The Decemberists - The King is Dead
08. Seefeel - Seefeel
09. Trampled by Turtles - Palomino
10. Deerhunter - Halcyon Digest


01. Nicki Minaj - Pink Friday
02.T.I. - No Mercy
03. Tech N9ne - SeepageEP
04. Jamie Foxx - Best Night of My Life
05. Talib Kweli - Gutter Rainbow(Indie exclusive)
06. Lil Wayne - I Am Note a Human Being
07. Bruno Mars - Doo-Wops & Hooligans
08. Mumford & Sons - Sigh No More
09. Ne-Yo - Libra Scale
10. Rihanna - Loud


01. The Decemberists - The King is Dead
02. Destroyer - Kaputt
03. Social Distortion - Hard Times and Nursery Rhymes
04. Bob Marley - Live Forever: The Stanley
05. Gregg Allman - Low Country Blues
06. Amos Lee - Mission Bell
07. Iron & Wine - Kiss Each Other Clean
08. North Mississippi Allstars - Keys to the Kingdom
09. Wanda Jackson - The Party Ain't Over
10. Cold War Kids - Mine Is Yours


01. Bass Kleph - "I'll Be OK" (Superskank remix)
02. Avicii - "Street Dancer" (original mix)
03. Miles Dyson - "I-tune" (original mix)
04. Kevin Andrews & Leisuregroove - "Everybody Dance" (original mix)
05. Supernova - "Beat Me Back" (original mix)
06. St. Brothers & Hard Rock Sofa - "Blow Up" (Thomas Gold vs. Axwell remix)
07. Alex Metric & Steve Angello - "Open Your Eyes" (original mix)
08. Avicii - "Sweet Dreams" (Avicii Sweet Dreams mix)
09. Dada Life - "White Noise/Red Meat" (original mix)
10. Tube & Berger - "Free Tribe" (original mix)


Black & Red
Atomic Records (formerly Cheapo Discs)
Vinyl Collective
Jerry's Record Exchange

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.