The String Cheese Incident readies Trick or Treat in time for Halloween release

Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Just in time for the seasons of ghouls and goblins, when kids of all shapes and sizes don scary costumes and cram their faces with every assorted sugary confection they can get their grubby little mitts on, the String Cheese Incident has announced plans to release Trick or Treat, an aptly titled two-disc live set culled from recordings of their renown Hulaween gigs from 1998 through 2003, on Tuesday, October 27. And just in case that's not enough Cheese for your tastes, the outfit will also be issuing a limited edition, nine-disc -- yes, nine! -- deluxe box set containing a slew of covers of tunes by the Beatles, Beastie Boys, the Dead, KC & the Sunshine Band and Phish, among others. The expanded edition also contains a ton of other goodies such signed and number artwork from Michael Everett, commemorative mini-posters, personalized liner notes, photos from C. Taylor Crothers -- all the extra keepsakes that inspire you to throw down for a box set for in the first place. Head over to String Cheese's MySpace page to hear "On the Road, a cut from the new record.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.