4

This Just In: RootsFest, Galactic, Jane's Addiction shows announced

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

This just in: Judy Collins and Neko Case will be headlining Swallow Hill's fourth annual RootsFest on Saturday, March 6 at Ellie Caulkins Opera House. Local favorites Paper Bird and Trace Bundy are also slated to perform at the fest. Tickets, which are $35 to $140, go on sale Thursday, December 3 at 10 a.m. and can be purchased online, by phone at 303-777-1003, or in person at Swallow Hill's box office. Tickets for Galactic's Fillmore show, meanwhile, on Saturday, February, 20, go on sale on Saturday, December 5, at 10 a.m. Finally, Jane's Addiction is playing a New Year's Eve show in Aspen at the Belly Up, an intimate room that only holds 450 folks. If you plan on catching that one, though, it's going to cost you. There's only a limited number of general admission seats, and they're going for $265, while reserved seats are $575. For a complete rundown of the most recent shows that have been announced, the ones that are about to go on sale or are already on sale, follow the jump.


Aggie Theatre
KISS 96.1 FM's Countdown To 2K10: Featuring We the Kings, Thu., Dec. 31.

Belly Up Aspen
Jane's Addiction: Thu., Dec. 31, 11 p.m., $265-$575.

Bender's Tavern
Nico Vega: With Neon Trees and Inward Eye, Fri., Dec. 18, $8/$10.  

The Black Sheep
Alesana: With From First To Last, Asking Alexandria, The Word Alive and Memphis May Fire, Mon., Dec. 14.
Manchester Orchestra: Sun., Jan. 31, 7:30 p.m., $12/$14.

Ellie Caulkins Opera House
RootsFest: Featuring Judy Collins, Neko Case, Paper Bird and Trace Bundy, Sat., March 6, 7 p.m., $35-$140.

Fillmore Auditorium
Galactic: Sat., Feb. 20, 7:30 p.m..

Gothic Theatre
Winter Blackout 2010: Featuring the Expendables, Iration, Passafire, Pour Habit and Roots Down Below, Fri., Jan. 15, 7 p.m.

Grizzly Rose
Cross Canadian Ragweed: With the Randy Rogers Band, Fri., Jan. 22, $15/$18.
Casey Donahue: Thu., Jan. 14, $10.
Pat Green: Sat., Jan. 16, $22/$25.
Robert Earl Keen: Fri., Jan. 8, $22/$25.
Craig Morgan: Sat., Jan. 23, $20/$23.
Cory Morrow: With Kyle Park, Sat., Jan. 2, $10.
Reckless Kelly: Concert for Kids benefit, Wed., Jan. 20, $10.
Jimmy Van Zant: Fri., Jan. 29.  

hi-dive
A.A. Bondy: Thu., Jan. 28, $10/$12.

Marquis Theatre
Four Year Strong: Wed., Feb. 3.   

Soiled Dove
Matt Hires: With Jason Castro, Tue., Feb. 9, 8 p.m. 

The Walnut Room
The Autumn Film (CD release): Fri., March 5, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
Triple Cobra: With Savage Henry, Thu., Dec. 31, 8:30 p.m., $15.    

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.