Young Money top seller at Independent Records

Young Money, a hip-hop collaboration lead by Lil Wayne, grabbed the top spot at Independent Records for the week ending December 27. The group's We Are Young Money features Nicki Minaj, Drake, Jae Miltz, Lil Twist, Gucci Mane and more. Eminem's Relapse checked in at number two, while Mary J. Blige's Stronger With Each Tear, released last week on Geffen, came in at number three. Mudvayne's self-titled album, released last week on Epic, and Snoop Dogg's Malice 'N Wonderland rounded out the top five. See the full breakdown after the jump.

Independent Records

Top Sellers 12.27.09

1.   Young Money - We Are Young Money
2.   Eminem - Relapse
3.   Mary J. Blige - Stronger With Each Tear
4.   Mudvayne - Mudvayne
5.   Snoop Dogg - Malice 'N Wonderland
6.   Alicia Keys - Element of Freedom
7.   Lady Gaga - Fame Monster
8.   Tech N9NE - K.O.D.
9.   Gucci Mane - State vs. Radric Davis
10. 30 Seconds to Mars - This is War

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >