^
Keep Westword Free
4

Chautauqua Announces Summer Concert Series

Paula Poundstone
Paula Poundstone
PaulaPoundstone.com

Chautauqua Auditorium, which is celebrating its 120th anniversary, just announced its summer concert series, including performances by comedian Paula Poundstone, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Andrew Bird, Béla Fleck and the Flecktones, Ziggy Marley and Andrea Gibson.

In addition to this concert series, Chautauqua will also host the Colorado Music Festival, the 33rd annual Silent Film Series, a screening of the documentary Symbols of Resistance, TEDxBoulder and more.

Below is the full list of concerts.

Leo Kottke and James McMurtry
Thursday, June 14, 7:30 p.m.
$28-$43

Paula Poundstone
Saturday, June 16, 7:30 p.m.
$28-$58

Mary Chapin CarpenterEXPAND
Mary Chapin Carpenter
Aaron Farrington

Mary Chapin Carpenter
Saturday, June 23, 7:30 p.m.
$43-$58

Béla Fleck and the Flecktones
Tuesday, July 10, 7:30 p.m.
$45-$60

Amos Lee
Tuesday, July 31, 7:30 p.m.
$60-$75

The Weepies with Mipso
Monday, August 6, 7:30 p.m.
$23-$38

Bruce Hornsby & the Noisemakers
Tuesday, August 7, 7:30 p.m.
$43-$60.50

Andrew Bird, with Neyla Pekarek of The Lumineers
Friday, August 10, and Saturday, August 11, 7:30 p.m.
$39-$59

The Gipsy Kings featuring Nicolas Reyes & Tonino Baliardo
Tuesday, August 14, 7:30 p.m.
$62.50-$80.50

Ziggy Marley: Rebellion Rises Tour 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 7:30 p.m.
$44-$59

Mandolin Orange
Sunday, August 26, 7:30 p.m.
$23-$38

I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Boz Scaggs
Saturday, September 1, 7:30 p.m.
$50-$65

Andrea Gibson
Saturday, September 8, 7:30 p.m.
$25-$40

Graham Nash
Sunday, September 23, 7:30 p.m.
$43-$58

For more information, and tickets, which go on sale at 10 a.m., Friday, April 27, visit Chautauqua's website.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.