4

Against Me!, Living Colour shows recently announced

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

While there are only a handful of shows on sale this week, there were a fair amount of gigs that were announced recently, including a pair of Against Me! shows, including one at the Black Sheep on Friday, August 8 and the other at the Aggie Theatre on Saturday, August 9. Tickets for both shows ($16/$18) are on sale now. Also, Living Colour headlines the Summit Music Hall on Friday, September 26 and tickets ($20/$25) are on sale now as well.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE


Against Me!: With Creepoid, Sat., Aug. 9, 7 p.m., $16/$18. Biz Markie: Fri., Aug. 29, $20. Hilltop Hoods: With Sims (of Doomtree), Sat., Sept. 6, $15.


THE BLACK SHEEP


Against Me!: Fri., Aug. 8, 7 p.m., $16/$18. Slaves: With Myka Relocate, Alive Like Me, Nightmares, Youth In Revolt, Thu., Aug. 7, $13/$15.


GOTHIC THEATRE


DigiTour 2014: Featuring Jack & Jack, Tue., Aug. 26, 6:30 p.m., $25.75/$30.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Agent Orange: Sun., Sept. 28, $15. Kopecky Family Band: Tue., Sept. 30, $12. Secret Chiefs 3: Fri., Oct. 31, $18. Sohn: Mon., Nov. 10, $18.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


Wakey!Wakey!: Tue., Sept. 30, $12.50. Zammuto: Fri., Sept. 12, $12.25.


MARQUIS THEATER


Aloris (CD release): With Racing on the Sun, Television Generation, Sat., Aug. 16, 7 p.m., $8/$10.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Fallen and Forgotten: With Obitus, War Ends In Silence, From Within The Trench, Thu., Aug. 7, 7 p.m., $5/$7. Potato Pirates: With Left Alone, the Repercussions, The Rotten Blue Menace, Mon., Sept. 22, 7 p.m., $8/$10. Rusty Maples: Sun., Aug. 10, $10.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Dave Alvin & Phil Alvin: With the Guilty Ones, Wed., Aug. 20, 8 p.m., $20-$25. Euge Groove: Fri., Oct. 24, 7 & 10 p.m., $30-$40. Mandolin Orange: Sat., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $10-$15. Rocco Deluca: Tue., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., $12-$15.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Charm City Devils: With Lola Black, Thu., Aug. 21, $10.67/$14. Dillinger Four: With Pinhead Circus, Sat., Aug. 9, $17/$20. Living Colour: Fri., Sept. 26, 7 p.m., $20/$25.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS • - The fifty best rap lyrics of all time - The ten biggest concert buzzkills - Five more concert buzzkills - From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows




Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.