4

Akron/Family, Lords of Acid, Stanley Clarke shows announced. Tix on sale this weekend.

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

After playing shows at the Bluebird Theater, Oriental Theater and Quixote's in the last few years, Akron/Family returns to Denver again. This time around, the outfit is playing at the Marquis Theater with Delicate Steve on Tuesday, March 29. Tickets ($15) are on sale now.

Lords of Acid, who hit the Ogden Theatre last summer with My Life With the Thrill Kill Kult, are also coming back to the area; they'll play the Summit Music Hall on Wednesday, March 9. Angelspit and Radical G open the show. Tickets ($17 advance, $20 day of show) go on sale this Friday, January 7, at 10 a.m.

Finally, stellar bassists Stanley Clarke and Victor Wooten come to the Boulder Theater with bands on Saturday, March 12. Tickets ($34.50-$58.75) go on sale this Friday, January 7, at 10 a.m.

Here's a rundown of recently added shows that are either on sale now or go on sale this week.

Aggie Theatre An-Ten-Nae: With Dave Seied, Paul Brandt and Seth Abrums, Sat., Feb. 26, $20. Ana Sia: With Virtual Boy, Thu., Jan. 27. As I Lay Dying: With Winds of Plague, After the Burial, Sat., Feb. 12, 7 p.m., $18. Cody Canada & the Departed: Wed., March 2, $15. D.R.I.: Tue., May 10, $13/$15. Hot Buttered Rum: Sun., Feb. 27, $15.

The Black Sheep D.R.I.: Mon., May 9 Dubskin: Sat., Jan. 29.

Bluebird Theater Matt Morris: Fri., Feb. 18, 9 p.m., $12.50.

Boulder Theater Heavyweight Dub Champion: With Mr. Anonymous, Sat., Feb. 12. Ice Cube: Sat., Feb. 26. Stanley Clark Band: With Victor Wooten Band, Sat., March 12.

Fox Theatre Mountain Standard Time: Sat., Feb. 19, 9 p.m., $13/$15. Rootz Underground: Thu., Jan. 27, 9 p.m.

Gothic Theatre Hot Congress 2011 Fest: With Fingers Of The Sun, Lil Slugger, Kissing Party, Night of Joy, Thee Goochi Boiz, Thu., Jan. 20, $8/$10. March Forth Marching Band: Fri., March 25. Ott: With Phutureprimitive, Thu., March 10. Reload: Planet of the Drums: With Dieselboy, AK1200, Dara, Messinian and Fury, Fri., March 11, 8 p.m.

hi-dive Joey Cape (of Lagwagon): Fri., March 25, $8/$10.

Larimer Lounge Toro y Moi: Thu., March 31.

Marquis Theater Akron/Family: With Delicate Steve, Tue., March 29, 8 p.m., $15. Times of Grace: With War of Ages, Tue., Feb. 15.

Ogden Theatre Trampled by Turtles: Fri., April 1, 9 p.m., $15-$20.

Soiled Dove Underground Greg Brown: Sat., May 21, 8 p.m. Euge Groove: Sat., April 23, 7 & 10 p.m. Jackopierce: Fri., April 1, 8 p.m.

Summit Music Hall Lords of Acid: With Angelspit and Radical G, Wed., March 9.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.