^
Keep Westword Free
4

B.o.B., Tiësto, Joe Satriani shows announced

After a supporting slot on Lupe Fiasco's tour earlier this year, B.o.B. will be making his return to the area for a date at the Boulder Theater on Saturday, October 9, followed by a show at the Ogden Theatre on Sunday, October 10. Tickets for the Boulder show, which are $36, went on sale yesterday, while tickets for the Ogden show, $30 advance or $35 day of show, go on sale this Saturday, August 28 at 10 a.m.

AEG and Beta, meanwhile, are teaming up to bring DJ/producer Tiësto to the 1STBANK Center on Friday, November 12, as part of his Kaleidoscope World Tour that spans fourteen months across 175 dates and six continents. Tickets for that one are $45-$100 and are on sale now.

Joe Satriani hits the Paramount Theatre on Tuesday, December 21, a few months after his new album Black Swans and Wormhole Wizards, hits the stores on October 5. Tickets ($40-$65) go on sale Saturday, August 28 at 10 a.m.

In other concert news, Paul Oakenfold's Ogden Theatre is now on Friday, November 5, and Pavement's show originally scheduled for the 1STBANK Center has been moved to the Ogden Theatre on Thursday, September 9. See the other recently announced shows and those that are already on sale below.

Bluebird Theater Best Coast: With Sonny & the Sunsets, Wed., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., $13-$15. Futureheads: Sat., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $12. The Gracious Few: Featuring members of Live and Candlebox, Fri., Nov. 19, $25. Margot & the Nuclear So and So's: With Jookabox and Burnt Ones, Mon., Nov. 22, 8 p.m., $12.50/$15. James McMurtry: With Jonny Burke, Wed., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., $18/$20. Phantogram: With Josiah Wolf, Tue., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $13/$15. Surfer Blood: With the Drums, Sun., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $15/$17.

Boulder Theater B.o.B: Sat., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $36.

Fox Theatre Blind Pilot: Mon., Oct. 4, 9 p.m., $15/$18. Cormeal: Sat., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $15. J-Live: Sat., Sept. 11, 9 p.m., $8/$12. K'Naan: With Paper Tongues, Tue., Oct. 19, 9 p.m., $21. Macklemore x Ryan Lewis: With Binary Star, Wed., Nov. 10, 9 p.m., $15. The Subdudes: Sat., Nov. 6, 9 p.m., $22.50/$25.

1stBank Center Bassnectar: With Dan Deacon, Brother Ali, Ott., Nosaj Thing, Emancipator and That 1 Guy, Sat., Oct. 23, 7 p.m., $35-$39.75. Tiësto: Fri., Nov. 12, 9 p.m., $45-$59.50/VIP $100.

Gothic Theatre Atreyu: With Bless the Fall and Chiodos, Sun., Nov. 21. Attack Attack!: With Pierce the Veil and Mice & Men, Tue., Nov. 16. Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers: With Backyard Tire Fire, Fri., Nov. 19. The Posies: With Brendan Benson and Aquaduct, Wed., Dec. 1.

I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

hi-dive Alan Alda (CD release): With I Sank Molly Brown and St. Elias, Sat., Sept. 18, $6. Magic Kids: With Candy Claws and Hikes, Tue., Sept. 14, $10. MEN: Featuring JD and Jo of Le Tigre. With Lust-Cats of the Gutters, Mon., Sept. 6, $10 Peelander-Z: Thu., Oct. 21, $8/$10. Joe Pugg: Fri., Oct. 22, $10. Larimer Lounge Deer Tick: Wed., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $16. Holy Fuck: With Indian Jewelry, Wed., Oct. 20, $15.

Marquis Theater 36 Crazyfists: Fri., Oct. 22. Backseat Goodbye: Thu., Sept. 30. The Bled: With Oh Sleeper, Fri., Oct. 1. The Flatliners: Tue., Sept. 28. The Ghost Inside: Tue., Nov. 9. Hey Monday: Fri., Nov. 12. Iwrestledabearonce: Fri., Oct. 8. Passafire: Sun., Oct. 10. The Queers: Tue., Dec. 7.

Ogden Theatre Bloody Beetroots: With Death Crew 77, Tue., Oct. 26, 10 p.m., $20/$25. B.o.B: Sun., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $30/$35. Bonobo: Wed., Nov. 24, 9 p.m., $25/$30. Lifehouse: With Kris Allen, Sun., Nov. 14, 7:30 p.m., $32.50/$35. Kate Nash: Sat., Nov. 6, 8 p.m., $22.50. Andre Nickatina: Fri., Oct. 15, 9 p.m., $25/$30. Savoy: Sat., Nov. 13, 9 p.m., $20/$25.

Paramount Theatre eTown with Cyndi Lauper and Charlie Musselwhile: Thu., Sept. 23, 9 p.m., $29. Joe Satriani: Tue., Dec. 21, 8 p.m., $40-$65.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.