Music News

Levitt Pavilion Releases 2018 Free Concert Series Lineup

Levitt Pavilion's lawn can hold 7,500 people.
Levitt Pavilion's lawn can hold 7,500 people. Brandon Marshall
The best things in life are free, an adage the Levitt Pavilion takes to heart. After opening last year to much critical acclaim, the pavilion in Ruby Hill Park has announced its lineup of fifty free shows this year.

The nonprofit behind the amphitheater, which can hold 7,500 people, has booked shows between June 1 and the end of September. Find June's lineup below, and the full schedule at levittdenver.org.

The Levitt will also host a handful of ticketed shows with performers including Robert Earl Keen and WAR.

June's lineup:
Sunday, June 3 - Tea Leaf Green + Support TBA
Thursday, June 7 - Tommy Emmanuel + Support TBA
Friday, June 8 - Della Mae + Support TBA
Sunday, June 10 - Thee Phantom & Illharmonic Orchestra + Support TBA
Thursday, June 14 - The Slackers + The Dendrites
Friday, June 15 - Ghost of Paul Revere + Support TBA
Sunday, June 17 - Flor de Toloache + Support TBA
Thursday, June 21 - The Gills + Support TBA
Saturday, June 23 - Denver Concert Band + Support TBA
Sunday, June 24 - School of Rock + Support TBA
KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Ana Campbell has been Westword's managing editor since 2016. She has worked at magazines and newspapers around the country, picking up a few awards along the way for her writing and editing. She grew up in south Texas.
Contact: Ana Campbell