| Deals |

Download a track from Breathe Carolina's new album

Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Fearless Records, the new home of Breathe Carolina, has made a brand new song available for download. The track, "Welcome to Savannah,"which is slated to appear on Hello Fascination, due out on Tuesday, August 18, also appears on Fearless's free Summer Sampler (see artwork and full tracklist after the jump), which you can download for free directly through the imprint's website. Don't look for any big derivations; "Welcome to Savannah" follows the act's electropop template pretty closely -- well, minus the larnyx-shredding backing vox. Breathe Carolina, which covers a Miley Cyrus song (parts of which sound vaguely like "Sunglasses at Night," or am I crazy?) on Punk Goes Pop Volume Two, just set off on the Warped Tour , which hits Denver towards the end of the summer on Sunday, August 9.

Track Listing
*Previously unreleased

1. Sparks The Rescue - "Autumn"
2. Breathe Carolina - "Welcome To Savannah"*
3. The Word Alive - "Quit While You're Ahead"*
4. Artist Vs Poet - "Assurance Closure"
5. Eye Alaska - "Walk Like A Gentleman"
6. A Skylit Drive - "Those Cannons Could Sink A Ship"
7. Lets Get It - "Do Not Disturb"*

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.


Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.