^
Keep Westword Free
4

Emmylou Harris, Keller Williams, Warren G shows announced

Emmylou Harris, who was inducted into the Country Music of Hall of Last Year, visits the Macky Auditorium Friday, November 20 in support of her latest effort, All I Intended to Be. Buddy Miller, who backed up Robert Plant and Allison Krauss last year at Red Rocks, opens the show. Tickets are $35 to $55 and go on sale  Friday, October 9 at 10 a.m. Virginia-based Keller Williams, who's played these parts quite a bit in the last year, returns to the Ogden Saturday, January 16. Tickets are $27.75 and go on sale October 10 at 10 a.m. Finally, Warren G hits the Fox Theatre Wednesday, November 18. Tickets, which are $20.50 and $24 just went on sale yesterday. For a complete list of the most recent shows that have been announced, the ones that are about to go on sale or are already on sale, follow the jump.

Bluebird Theater
Anesthesia Blvd: Sun., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., $12.
Cage the Elephant: Sat., Dec. 12, 8 p.m., $15.
Demon Funkies: Thu., Nov. 19, 7:30 p.m., $10.
Railbenders: Fri., Dec. 11, 9 p.m., $20.50/$25.

Fox Theatre
Abbey's Voice Benefit: Featuring Binart Star, Whiskey Blanket and  Abbi Megaha Miller, Fri., Dec. 11, 8 p.m., $15/$20.
Perpetual Groove: With Underground Orchestra, Fri., Nov. 6, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Warren G: With Kidz in the Hall and U-N-I, Wed., Nov. 18, 9 p.m.,  
$20.50/$24.

Gothic Theatre
The Anvil Experience: Sun., Jan. 31.

hi-dive
Awesome New Republic: Mon., Nov. 2, $8.
David Bazan: With Say Hi, Sun., Nov. 1, $10/$12.
El Ten Eleven: Tue., Nov. 3, $8.
Evangicals: With Holiday Shores and Candy Claws, Mon., Nov. 9, $8.
Generationals: Tue., Nov. 10, $8.
Bobby Long: Sun., Nov. 15, $15.  

Larimer Lounge
Del Tha Funkee Homosapien: Wed., Nov. 4, Free.
Gil Mantera's Party Dream: Sun., Nov. 8.
Grand Archives: With Hello Kavita, Fri., Nov. 20.
Moonspeed (CD release): Sat., Dec. 5.

Macky Auditorium
Emmylou Harris: With Buddy Miller, Fri., Nov. 20, 8 p.m., $35-$55.   

Marquis Theater
Dear & the Headlights: Sun., Nov. 22, 7:30 p.m., $10.

Ogden Theatre
Keller Williams: Sat., Jan. 16, 9 p.m., $27.75.

I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.