Concerts

Every New Denver Concert Announcement

The Colorado Symphony Chorus performs at Boettcher Concert Hall.
The Colorado Symphony Chorus performs at Boettcher Concert Hall. Jim Mimna
Boettcher Concert Hall has announced a slate of new shows, including Colorado Symphony performances of such classic works as Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov's "Scheherazade" and George Gershwin's "Rhapsody in Blue." Find dates and ticket prices below.

Liquid Stranger will draw Colorado's EDM crowd to Mission Ballroom for a three-night run November 17-19. Tickets are $32.50-$79.

Pink Hawks, one of Denver's best Latin-infused bands, opens a free show with Black Creatures at Number 38 on Thursday, August 18.

Here's every new Denver concert announcement:

NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BALISTERI VINEYARDS
17th Annual "Live at the Vineyards": With the Eddie Palmieri Salsa Orchestra, Sat., Aug. 13, 6:30 p.m., $80-$125

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Sun Room: Tue., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $20
The War and Treaty: Thu., Sept. 15, 8 p.m., $23

BOETTCHER CONCERT HALL
Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue: With Peter Oundjian, Fri., Sept. 16, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 17, 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Sept. 18, 1 p.m., $15-$98
Tribute to Stephen Sondheim: With Mary-Mitchell Campbell, Sat., Sept. 24, 7:30 p.m., $15-$98
Dragon Conducts Scheherazade: With the Colorado Symphony, Fri., Sept. 30, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 1, 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Oct. 2, 1 p.m., $15-$98
Latin Beats: Sonidos de las Américas: With the Colorado Symphony, Thu., Oct. 6, 7 p.m
Warner Bros. presents Bugs Bunny at the Symphony: With the Colorado Symphony, Sat., Oct. 8, 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Oct. 9, 2:30 p.m., $15-$98

BOULDER THEATER

Wax Motif: With BRKLYN, Sat., Sept. 17, 8 p.m., $22-$27
Fruition: With Heavy Diamond Ring, Fri., Sept. 30, 8 p.m., $25-$30
Trevor Wallace - Are You That Guy? Tour: Thu., Dec. 8, 7 p.m., $32-$42

CARIBOU ROOM
Rocket Parade (Indoor Show): With Dream Machine., Sat., Sept. 10, 8 p.m., $10

FOX THEATRE
OG Garage A Trois: With Charlie Hunter, Skerik and Stanton Moore, Sat., Sept. 10, 10:30 p.m., $25-$29.50
Oh He Dead: With Trusetto, Tue., Sept. 13, 9 p.m., $15-$18

GLOBE HALL
DARKARTS: With the Patient Zeros, Sat., Aug. 20, 9 p.m., $20

GRIZZLY ROSE
Mike Ryan: Fri., Aug. 19, 8 p.m., $15
Wheeler Walker: Fri., Sept. 9, 8 p.m., $30
David Nail: Fri., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., $25

HERMAN'S HIDEAWAY
The Country Music Showdown: With Tanner Burch and Phil Miller., Sat., Sept. 3, 7 p.m.

HI-DIVE
DANCE THERAPY: With Peer Review, Diego Andrés, Routing Number and M.Lin, Fri., Aug. 5, 9 p.m., $10
Empathy Test: With NITE and DJ Niq V, Sat., Oct. 29, 9 p.m., $18-$20
The Band Ice Cream: With Tarantula Bill and Calamity., Wed., Sept. 14, 9 p.m., $10-$12
Jenny Don't and the Spurs: Wed., Sept. 28, 9 p.m., $15-$18

LARIMER LOUNGE
Max Low: With Alana English and Hanna Jan, Fri., Aug. 12, 9 p.m., free
Open House: With Lebeau, Hawlee and Fër Shor, Sun., Sept. 4, 9 p.m., free

MEOW WOLF
Tourist: Thu., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $25
Township Rebellion: Fri., Oct. 14, 10 p.m., $25
Allen Stone's Karaoke Extravaganza: Sat., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., $75-$159
FRENSHIP - Big Boys in Small Rooms: With kate the dreamer, Wed., Nov. 16, 8 p.m., $20
Jerro: Sat., Nov. 19, 9 p.m., $30

MISSION BALLROOM
Liquid Stranger: Thu., Nov. 17, 8 p.m.; Fri., Nov. 18, 9 p.m.; Sat., Nov. 19, 9 p.m., $32.50-$79

MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ & BOWL
Psycho Love: With Back Stabbath, Twisted Escape and Oden on Our Side, Fri., Aug. 19, 7:30 p.m., $12-$18
Fragile City: With Crimson's End, Anti-Formula and House of Horrors, Sat., Aug. 20, 7:30 p.m., $12-$18
Dead on a Sunday: With Rocky Mountain Oysters, Ipecac and Dayshaper, Fri., Oct. 7, 7:30 p.m., $12-$18

NISSI'S
ATOMGA: With Float Like a Buffalo, Thu., Aug. 11, 7:30 p.m., 15-$30
Beatles vs Stones: A Musical Showdown: Sat., Aug. 13, 7:30 p.m., $25-$35

NUMBER 38
Colorado Week: With Diva Dining Drag Show and DJ NoizeyxFlo, free. [edit secondary] With MG Bailey, Thu., Aug. 4, 4 p.m., free. With Old Man Saxon and DJ Sierra Myst, Fri., Aug. 5, 4 p.m., free. With Shovelin Stone and Kingdom Jasmine, Sat., Aug. 6, 11 a.m., free. With Drag Brunch and Dear Marsha, Sun., Aug. 7, 11 a.m., free
The Black Creatures: With Pink Hawks, Thu., Aug. 18, 6 p.m., free

OGDEN THEATRE
Bad Suns: With Last Dinosaurs and Quarters of Change, Thu., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $25.50-$65
Cory Wong - Power Station Tour: With Sierra Hull and Robbie Wulfsohn, Fri., Nov. 4, 8 p.m., $32.50
BRONDO: Sat., Dec. 17, 9 p.m., $10-$25
BoomBox: With Lucid Vision and Edamame, Sat., Dec. 31, 8:30 p.m., $35.95

OPHELIA'S ELECTRIC SOAPBOX
Citizen Dan - A Steely Dan Experience: Fri., Aug. 12, 9 p.m., $25-$30
The Docksiders: Thu., Aug. 25, 8 p.m., $18-$25

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
Lane 8 - The Reviver Tour: With Le Youth, Massane (Live) and EMBRZ, Thu., Sept. 8, 6 p.m.; Sun., Sept. 11, 5 p.m., $59.95-$99.95
SLANDER: With Sub Focus, Moore Kismet, Leotrix and Saka (11/9), with EPTIC, Dimension, Leotrix and Nitepunk (11/10), Wed., Nov. 9, 6 p.m.; Thu., Nov. 10, 6 p.m., $45-$89.50

ROXY ON BROADWAY
Welcome Back: With Rocky Burning and Sour Magic, Fri., Aug. 12, 9 p.m., $10
Coastless Creatives Presents: Moonrise: With The Travelin’ Rose Band, Bailey Elora and Bennet Lemaster, Sat., Sept. 10, 9:30 p.m., $18

SKYLARK LOUNGE
Lucky Spell: With Claire Heywood and Frail Talk, Thu., Aug. 25, 9 p.m., $10-$12
Glueman: With Tuff Bluff and Flor De La Luna, Sat., Aug. 27, 9 p.m., $10-$12
Dry Ice: With Roseville, Broken Record and safekeeper, Thu., Sept. 1, 8 p.m., $10-$12
Zealot: With Rowboat, Sat., Sept. 3, 9 p.m., $10-$12
Joe Kaplow: With Jordan Lucas and Kingdom Jasmine, Sat., Sept. 24, 9 p.m., $12-$15

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Notes & Jokes: With Rodney Perry, Rion Evans and A Girl Named Sethe., Sat., Sept. 3, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $40
Natalie Tatum: Fri., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $55

THE VENUE
Corey Feldman: With Zakk DeBono & the Broken Circle, Sat., Sept. 10, 7 p.m., $25-$225

Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to [email protected] Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.
KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.