Freeloader: Download Envinity's prog-metal concept album free

If you like your metal complex, melodic and focused on weighty matters such as mysterious murder and supernatural occurrences, have we found something you're going to love. Local prog-metal outfit Envinity has released their new, epic concept album Moira's Lake free for your consideration. Comprised of Niko Van Steenhoven (vocals/keyboards), John Taylor (guitars), Bryan Romero (bass) and Eric Everhart (drums), Envinity dwells in the musical (and conceptual) neighborhood inhabited by outfits like Tool, Queensryche and the more operatic black metal groups.

The eleven songs are bolstered by a 23 page PDF of artwork, back story and credits, plus a handful of other promo materials (wallpaper, contact info, ways to give them money) thrown in for good measure, all zipped into one convenient file. It's an appealing and complete package that other acts could definitely learn from when releasing their own digital albums. Download it for free (no registration required, either!) at www.envinity.org

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >