^
Keep Westword Free
4

Gogol Bordello, DeVotchKa, Interpol, Railroad Earth shows announced

Gogol Bordello, who shared a headlining bill with Primus at Red Rocks last week, returns to the area for a two-night stand at the Boulder Theater on Wednesday and Thursday, October 27 and 28. Tickets for this one range between $36 and $41 and go on sale on Friday, August 27, at 10 a.m. The gypsy punks' show runs back-to-back with DeVotchKa's annual Halloween show, which is also slated for the Boulder Theater, on Friday and Saturday, October 29 and 30. General-admission tickets are $39.50 and go on sale this Saturday, August 21, at 10 a.m.

Interpol, whose new self-titled album hits stores on Tuesday, September 7, on Matador, visits the Ogden Theatre on Monday, October 25, after a number of European dates opening for U2. Tickets for this show also go on sale this Saturday, August 21, at 10 a.m.

Railroad Earth hits the Ogden for a three-night stand that runs from Wednesday, December 29, to Friday, December 31. Tickets for the December 29 and 30 show are $30, while the New Year's Eve date is $50. Tickets go on sale Saturday, August 21, at 10 a.m.

Finally, single tickets for the Colorado Symphony Orchestra just went on sale Monday, August 16, with a brand-new Pop Series that includes acts like Brandi Carlile, Ben Folds, Pink Martini and the Airborne Toxic Event. See the other recently announced shows and those that are already on sale below.

Bluebird Theater Kinetix: Fri., Oct. 1, 9 p.m., $12/$14. Lissie: Wed., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $12.50/$15. The Morning Benders: With Twin Sister and Cults, Mon., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $12.50/$15. Bob Schneider: Sun., Oct. 17, 8 p.m., $22.50/$25. Tea Leaf Green: Oct. 15-16, 9 p.m., $20-$25/$35 2-day.

Boettcher Concert Hall The Airborne Toxic Event: With the Colorado Symphony Orchestra, Sat., Jan. 22. Brandi Carlile: With the Colorado Symphony Orchestra, Sat., Nov. 13, 7:30 p.m. Ben Folds: With the Colorado Symphony Orchestra, Sat., Oct. 2, 7:30 p.m. Pink Martini: With the Colorado Symphony Orchestra, Wed., April 6, 7:30 p.m.

Boulder Theater David Bromberg Quartet: Fri., Oct. 22. DeVotchKa: Oct. 29-30, $39.50. eTown with Shawn Mullins and Cloud Cult: Sun., Sept. 12, 7 p.m., $15. Gogol Bordello: Oct. 27-28, 8 p.m., $36/$41. Playing for Change Band: Fri., Nov. 5, $36-$51. Richard Thompson Band: Tue., Oct. 5, 7 p.m., $36/$42.50.

Fillmore Auditorium Lotus: Sat., Nov. 6, 7 p.m., $25.

Fox Theatre David Banner: Thu., Sept. 30, 9 p.m., $25. The Crystal Method: Fri., Oct. 29, 9 p.m., $25. The Malah: Tue., Sept. 7. Mucca Pazza: With Dovekins, Sat., Sept. 4. OK Go: Wed., Oct. 6, 9 p.m., $16/$20. Roots vs. Murphy: Thu., Sept. 23. Rose Hill Drive: Sat., Sept. 25. Who's Bad: The Ultimate Michael Jackson Tribute: Thu., Jan. 20, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15. The Wood Brothers: With Tristan Prettyman, Sun., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $15.

Gothic Theatre Bone Thugs N Harmony: Sun., Sept. 26, 8 p.m. Horrorpops: Wed., Oct. 27, $18. Mayday Parade: With Breathe Carolina, Every Avenue, Artist v Poet and Go Radio, Sat., Nov. 6. Nathaniel Rateliff: With Gregory Alan Isakov, Fri., Oct. 8.

I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Larimer Lounge David Banner: Thu., Sept. 30, 9 p.m., $25. Damion Suomi & the Minor Prophets: Sat., Sept. 4, $8. The Henry Clay People: Fri., Oct. 22. Skybox: With What Laura Says, Wed., Sept. 15, $8. Speakersnacks.com One Year Anniversary: With Tennis, Gauntlet Hair and Flashlights, Fri., Sept. 10, $8.

Marquis Theater The Dirty Heads: Wed., Sept. 15. Doomtree: With POS, Fri., Nov. 5, $12.

Ogden Theatre EOTO: Sat., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $22.75/$25. Interpol: Mon., Oct. 25. Railroad Earth: Dec. 29-31, $30-$50. Blake Shelton: Wed., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $35.

Summit Music Hall Anthrax: Mon., Oct. 18.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.