^
Keep Westword Free
4

Gorillaz, Sonic Youth, LCD Soundsytem shows announced

It's been a hell of a week for show announcements. Aside from getting the word on shows by the Cult, Blitzen Trapper, Bad Religion, the Thermals and Drake, Gorillaz announced a show at the Wells Fargo Theatre on Sunday, October 24.

Tickets to see the Damon Albarn-fronted group, which includes Mick Jones and Paul Simonon of the Clash, are priced between $49.50-$90 and go on sale to the public Friday, August 13. Gorillaz fan club members, however, can purchase pre-sale tickets this Monday August 9.

After playing at the sold-out Matador at 21 in Las Vegas with Pavement, Belle & Sebastian, Guided by Voices, Yo La Tengo and other awesome Matador bands, Sonic Youth stops at Ogden on Monday, October 4, on the way to play to Austin City Limits. Tickets are $27.25 and on sale now.

Finally, LCD Soundsystem, who released This is Happening in May, and Hot Chip team up to co-headline the Fillmore Auditorium on Wednesday, October 20. Tickets for that one go on sale this Saturday, August 7 at 10 a.m. See the other recently announced shows and those that are already on sale below.

Bluebird Theater Apples in Stereo: With Fol Chen, Fri., Oct. 22, 9 p.m., $15/$18. Envy: With Trash Talk, Touche Amore and So I Watch You From Afar, Tue., Oct. 12, $13.50/$15. Gaslamp Killer: With Daedelus and 12th Planet, Wed., Oct. 27, 10 p.m., $20/$22. Nathen Maxwell & the Original Bunny Gang: Wed., Aug. 25, 8 p.m. Reno Divorce: With Lola Black, the AOK's and the Blackouts, Sat., Sept. 25. Tea Leaf Green: Oct. 15-16, 9 p.m., $20/$25. The Thermals: With the Coathangers, Thu., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., $13.50/$15. Boulder Theater Ingrid Michaelson: Mon., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $26.50/$31.

Fillmore Auditorium Bad Religion: With Bouncing Souls and Off With Their Heads, Fri., Nov. 12. Lady Antebellum: Wed., Nov. 3, $36.50. LCD Soundsystem: With Hot Chip, Wed., Oct. 20.

Fox Theatre 40 oz. to Freedom: Sun., Sept. 26. Blitzen Trapper: Fri., Oct. 8, 9 p.m., $15/$18. Fresh2Death: Sat., Aug. 14. Savoy: Fri., Nov. 12, 9 p.m., $25.

Gothic Theatre Hot Tuna (electric): Sun., Oct. 10. JP, Chrissie & the Fairground Boys: Featuring Chrissie Hynde and JP Jones, Thu., Oct. 14. OTT: With Emancipator, Fri., Oct. 22.

hi-dive Azure Ray: With Tim Fite, Mon., Nov. 1, $12/$14.

Larimer Lounge Nicole Atkins & the Black Sea: Fri., Oct. 8, $11/$13. Seabear: Mon., Oct. 18.

Marquis Theater Behemoth: Mon., Oct. 11.

I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Ogden Theatre Sara Bareilles: With Cary Brothers, Mon., Nov. 15, 7:30 p.m., $20/$25. The Cult: With the Black Ryder, Sat., Sept. 25, 9 p.m., $35-$40/$75 VIP. Paul Oakenfold: Thu., Oct. 28, 9 p.m., $35/$40. Sonic Youth: Mon., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $27.25. The Sword: With Karma to Burn and Mount Carmel, Wed., Oct. 6, 8:30 p.m., $14/$16.

The Soiled Dove Underground The Elders: Thu., Sept. 30. Bryon Friedman: Sat., Aug. 28. Matt Hires: Fri., Oct. 1. Gary Morris: Sat., Sept. 25. Jason Reeves: With Brendan James, Sun., Sept. 12.

Summit Music Hall Circa Survive: Sat., Nov. 13. Dead Prez: Fri., Sept. 3. Four Year Strong: Fri., Oct. 15. Say Anything: With Motion City Soundtrack, Sat., Oct. 23.

Wells Fargo Theatre Drake: Tue., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., $49.75-$86.50. Gorillaz: Sun., Oct. 24, $49.50-$90.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.