4

Motorhead, Black Crowes, Butthole Surfers shows announced

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

When Motorhead rocked the Fillmore Auditorium last September, Lemmy and crew had the Misfits in tow. When the band hits the venue again on Saturday, September 26 the metal legends will co-headline with Reverend Horton Heat, and Nashville Pussy gets things warmed up. The Black Crowes also return the Fillmore on Friday, November 13 with Truth and Salvage Company opening the show. Tickets are $40 in advance and $45 day of the show. Both shows go on sale Saturday, July 11 at 10 a.m. Then there's the Butthole Surfers, who are know for some insane and disturbing shows. Lets hope that's the case when the guys visit the Ogden Theatre on Friday, October 8. Tickets are $25 in advance, $30 day of show and go on sale Friday, July 10 at 10 a.m. For a complete rundown of the shows going on sale this weekend and others that have been announced recently, follow the jump. (For ticket information, click on the venue links.)


Bender's Tavern
Box Elders: With the Fresh and Onlys, Tue., Oct. 13, 10 p.m., $6/$8.
Slim Cessna's Auto Club: With the Limbs, Sat., Oct. 31.
Three Bad Jacks: With Mad Dog and the Smokin' J's, Sat., Aug. 1, 10 p.m., $8/$10.
The Weight: Sun., Sept. 13, 9 p.m., $5/$7. 

Bluebird Theater
Back in Black (AC/DC tribute): Sat., Sept. 12, 9 p.m., $15.50/$18.
Black Joe Lewis & the Honeybears: Wed., Aug. 26, 8 p.m., $13/$15.
De La Soul: Mon., Aug. 31, 8 p.m., $28.25/$30. 
Emmitt Nershi Band: With Assembly of Dust, Fri., Oct. 16, 9 p.m., $18/$20.
Glass Delirium (CD release): With Vices I Admire, Vendetta and Death Hickey Blues, Fri., Aug. 14, 7:30 p.m., $5/$10. 
Hurt: With Sick Puppies, Veer Union and Adelitas Way, Wed., Sept. 9, 8 p.m., $16.25/$20.

Boulder Theater
BoDeans: Sat., Oct. 10, 8:30 p.m., $34.
Paco Pena: Tue., Oct. 13, 7:30 p.m., $32/$40.

Fillmore Auditorium
The Black Crowes:
With Truth and Salvage Company, Fri., Nov. 13, 8 p.m., $40/$45.
Motorhead: With Reverend Horton Heat and Nashville Pussy, Sat., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., $28. 

Fox Theatre
Ian Cooke: With Hello Kavita and the Atlantic, Wed., July 29, 9 p.m., $7/$13.
Kyle Hollingsworth: Sat., Sept. 19, 9 p.m., $15/$17.
Infected Mushroom: Sept. 5-6, 9 p.m., $28/$30.
Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue: Thu., July 30, 9 p.m., $12/$15.  

Gothic Theatre
Daughtry: With David Hodges, Sun., Aug. 16, 8 p.m., $20/$22. 

Larimer Lounge
Doug Benson: Tue., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., $20.
Fruit Bats: With Death Vessel, Sat., Aug. 29, $12/$15.
Henry Clay People: Tue., Aug. 11, $10.
Thee Oh Sees: With the Fresh and Onlys and Pacific Pride, Tue., Sept. 22, $10/$13.  

Marquis Theater
Aushua:  With Middle Distance Runner and John Nolan, Sun., Aug. 23, 7:30 p.m., $8/$10.
Eyedea & Abilities: Fri., Aug. 28, 8 p.m., $10.
The Jim Rose Circus Vs. Jake "The Snake" Roberts: Sat., Aug. 29, 8 p.m., $15.
Strike Anywhere: Tue., Oct. 13.    

Ogden Theatre
Butthole Surfers: Fri., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $25/$30.
Deadmau5: Wed., Nov. 4, 10 p.m., $23/$26.
Every Time I Die: With Bring Me the Horizon, Oh Sleeper and Architects, Fri., Sept. 11, 8 p.m., $18/$23.
Billy Squier: Mon., Sept. 14, 8 p.m., $35/$40.

Paramount Theatre
Skillet:
Sat., Nov. 7, 7 p.m., $26-$35.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Jason Mraz:
Sat., Sept. 19, 7 p.m. 

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.