Things to Do

Sam Smith, Sleater-Kinney, Jenny Lewis All Announce Denver Shows

As part of his first ever American arena tour, British singer-songwriter Sam Smith stops at the 1STBANK Center on Monday, January 26. Tickets ($35-$75) go on sale on Friday, October 24 at 10 a.m.

A reunited Sleater-Kinney, who just announced its first new album in ten years is due in January, hit the Ogden Theatre on February 12, 2015, and tickets ($27.50) go on sale on Saturday, October 25 at 10 a.m.

Jenny Lewis, who sold out the Bluebird Theater last August, will be at the Ogden Theatre on Tuesday, December 2, and tickets ($22.75) go on sale on Friday, October 24 at 10 a.m.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


THE BLACK SHEEP

Lord Dying: With Castle, Thu., Nov. 13, $10.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

Ariel Pink: Sat., Feb. 14, 9 p.m., $22/$25. Doro: Wed., March 11, 8 p.m., $20/$25. Esme Patterson: With Kitty Crimes, Land Lines, Wed., Dec. 17, 8 p.m., $12/$15. Zach Heckendorf: With Covenhoven, Sat., Dec. 27, 9 p.m., $15/$20.


BOULDER THEATER

The New Deal: With Escort, Fri., Feb. 27, 8 p.m., $20/$25. St. Paul & the Broken Bones: Tue., Feb. 10, 7:30 p.m., $20/$22. Trace Bundy's 6th Annual Acoustic Holiday: With Katie Herzig, Fri., Dec. 19, 7 p.m., $18.50-$24.50.


CERVANTES MASTERPIECE BALLROOM

Cervantes' 12th Anniversary: Feat. surprise mystery guests, Fri., Jan. 16; Sat., Jan. 17, $5 and up. Dirty Dozen Brass Band: Fri., Jan. 2, $15/$20.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

Ben Howard: Sat., Feb. 7, 7 p.m., $27.50-$30.


FOX THEATRE

97.3 KBCO Holiday Series Concert: Featuring Spoon, Sun., Dec. 7, 8:30 p.m., $30. MSTRKRFT: Sat., Nov. 22, 11:59 p.m., $20-$25.


1STBANK CENTER

Sam Smith: Mon., Jan. 26, 7:30 p.m., $35-$75.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Colin Hay: Sat., April 4, 8 p.m., $32.50-$40. Eric Johnson & Mike Stern: Thu., Feb. 12, 8 p.m., $35.75-$50. Russian Circles: With Native Daughters, Dead Temple, Sun., Dec. 27, 9 p.m., $20.75/$25.


MARQUIS THEATER

Caramel Carmela (CD release): Thu., Nov. 6, 7 p.m., $8. The Coast is Ours: Thu., Nov. 20, $5/$10. Lord Dying: With Castle, Tue., Nov. 11, $10.


OGDEN THEATRE

Guster: With Kishi Bashi, Sat., Jan. 17, 9 p.m., $27.50. Imagine Dragons (acoustic): Featuring the students of Youth on Record, Thu., Nov. 13, 8 p.m., $40. Sleater-Kinney: Thu., Feb. 12, 8 p.m., $27.50.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND

Chieli Minucci & Special EFX: Sat., Jan. 31, 8 p.m., $20-$25.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

August Burns Red: Fri., Oct. 31, $27.50/$32. Decibel Magazine Tour: Feat. At the Gates, Converge, Vallenfyre, Fri., April 3, $27.50/$32. No Fair Fights (CD release): Mon., Dec. 22, $10/$12. Slim Cessna's Auto Club and Wovenhand: With Denver Broncos UK (12/30) and Munly & the Lupercalians (12/30), Tue., Dec. 30; Wed., Dec. 31, $17-$30/2-day pass $30.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS • - The fifty best rap lyrics of all time - The ten biggest concert buzzkills - Five more concert buzzkills - From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows




KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Jon Solomon writes about music and nightlife for Westword, where he's been the Clubs Editor since 2006.
Contact: Jon Solomon