4

Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings, Helmet, Hot Rize shows announced

For their fourth studio effort I Learned the Hard Way, released on Daptone in April, Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings recorded on an eight-track tape machine, which lends the disc an analog warmth that perfectly matches their '60s-infused soul and funk. Armed with a batch of new songs and a solid back catalog, the always relentless Jones and company hit the Ogden Theatre Tuesday, September 28. Grace Potter & the Nocturnals, who released their third album in June, open the show. Tickets ($30.50-$35) go on sale Monday, July 26 at 10 a.m.

Four years after releasing Monochrome, Helmet returns with a new line-up for its seventh albumSeeing Eye Dog, slated to be released in numerous formats September 7 on Work Song. The band hits the Bluebird Friday, October 8. Advance tickets are $17 and $20 day of show, go on sale Monday, July 26 at 10 a.m.

Finally, the local legendary bluegrass act Hot Rize visit the Boulder Theater Sunday, October 31 with Red Knuckles & the Trailblazers. Tickets ($32.50-$40) are on sale now. See the other recently announced shows and those that are already on sale below.

Bender's Tavern The Chop Tops: With the Sawyer Family, Wed., Sept. 15. Lukas Nelson & the Promise of the Real: With Mandi Rae and Westover Water, Tue., Aug. 3, 8 p.m. Munly & the Lupercalians: With Overcasters, Fri., Sept. 10, 9 p.m. The Turbo ACs: Thu., Aug. 12, 8 p.m.

Bluebird Theater !!! (Chk Chk Chk): Thu., Sept. 9, 8 p.m., $20/$22. Justin Townes Earle: Thu., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $14-$16. Helmet: Fri., Oct. 8, 9 p.m., $15-$20. Mile High Music Festival Kick-Off Party: With Rose Hill Drive, Fri., Aug. 13, 8 p.m., $9.33-$17.

Boulder Theater Cabaret For a Cause: Sat., Aug. 28, 6 p.m., $60. Hot Rize: With Red Knuckles & the Trailblazers, Sun., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $32.50/$40 Official Pretty Lights After Show: With Sexy Time, Michal Menert & Blockhead, Sun., Aug. 8, 1 a.m., $30.50.

Fillmore Auditorium George Thorogood: Sat., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $35.

Fox Theatre Carbon Choir: With Achille Lauro and Science Partner, Fri., Aug. 20, 9 p.m., $10/$12. Coult 45: With Frequent-C, Daywalker, Buckwilde and Huntsy, Fri., July 30, 9 p.m., $10/$14. Elephant Revival: Sat., Oct. 2, 9 p.m., $12/$15. Griffin House: Tue., Oct. 5, 9 p.m., $15/$17.50. Jim Lauderdale: Fri., Aug. 27, 9 p.m., $15/$17.

Gothic Theatre Terri Clark: Fri., Oct. 8. Vibesquad: Sat., Oct. 30, 8 p.m.

Infinity Park MINI Takes the States Festival: Featuring Blues Traveler, Rayland Baxter, Fox Street All Stars, 18 South (featuring Shawn Camp & Holly Williams) and the Pat McLaughlin Band, Sat., Aug. 14, 11 a.m.-9:30 p.m., $25.

Larimer Lounge Le Divorce (EP release): With Mike Marchant's Outer-Space Party Unit and the Outfit, Sat., Aug. 14, $8. Lower Dens: Mon., Aug. 23, $8/$10. Official Mile High Music After-Party: Featuring a DJ set by Boombox starting at midnight, Sat., Aug. 14, $15.

Resale Concert Tickets

Powered By
powered by Seats For Everyone SEE MORE

Ogden Theatre Ana Sia: With Eliot Lipp, Kraddy and Virtual Boy, Sat., Oct. 16, 10 p.m., $20/$25. Apocalyptica: With Dir En Grey, Sat., Sept. 4, 9 p.m., $25.50/$29. Beats Antique: Sat., Sept. 18, 9 p.m., $20. Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings: With Grace Potter & the Nocturnals, Tue., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $30.50/$35.

Marquis Theater Mae: Tue., Nov. 2. Teen Hearts: Mon., Aug. 30.

Pepsi Center Radio City Christmas Spectacular: Starring the Rockettes, Nov. 13-14.

Swallow Hill Jim Lauderdale: Sat., Aug. 28.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >