Previews

This Just In: Rose Hill Drive to open for Jane's Addiction, second Nick Jonas show added

After Boulder's Rose Hill Drive played Led Zeppelin II in its entirety at the Boulder Theater last New Year's Eve, the band took a year-long hiatus. The band members made quite a few announcements saying they needed some time off to re-focus. Even so, there was some speculation that the act had broken up. Clearly this was not the case as Rose Hill Drive has been tapped to open for Jane's Addiction on New Year's Eve at the Belly Up in Aspen. All tickets for the show, most of which were $265, have already been snatched up.

Due to popular demand, Live Nation added a second Nick Jonas & the Administration show at the Paramount on Sunday, January 24. Jonas is also slated to play the Paramount Saturday, January, 23. Tickets for both shows, which are $39.50, are on sale now.

For a complete rundown of the most recent shows that have been announced, the ones that are about to go on sale or are already on sale, follow the jump.


Boulder Theater
Bela Fleck's Africa Project: Featuring Basseku Kouyate, Ngoni Ba and Anania Ngoliga. With John Kitime, Mon., Feb. 8, 7:30 p.m., $35.
Buffalo Heart Project: Featuring Elephant Revival, Boulder Acoustic, Reed Foehl, Laura Goldhamer and Jim Page, Fri., Feb. 5, 8 p.m., $15/$17.
Great Big Sea: March 12-13, 8 p.m., $34/$40.


Gothic Theatre
Overkill: With Vader, God Dethroned, Warbinger and Evile, Tue., April 13, 7 p.m., $26.
Timbaland: Tue., Jan. 26, 7 p.m.

hi-dive
Langhorne Slim: With April Smith & the Great Picture Show, Wed., Feb. 10, $10/$12.
The Strange Boys: With Chain & the Gang, Tue., March 9.

Marquis Theater  
Alesana: With A Skylit Drive, Of Mice & Men, the Word Alive and We Came As Romans, Fri., Feb. 26, 6:30 p.m., $13/$15.
The Audition: With Kill Paradise, the Dangerous Summer, Sparks the Rescue and the Right Coast, Wed., Feb. 10, $10/$12.
Bad: Sun., Jan. 24, $8/$10.
Breathe Carolina: With Hypercrush, Let's Get It, Queen's Club and the Spin Cycle, Sat., Feb. 20, 7 p.m., $12/$15.
Guttermouth: With Chaser and Die Ignorant, Fri., Feb. 12, 7:30 p.m., $13.
The Northern Way: With Battleship Agenda, Nautical Mile and Della, Sat., Jan. 23, $10/$12.
Novus Folium: With Heart & Soul Radio, Fri., Jan. 22, $8/$10.
Scary Kids Scaring Kids: Fri., Feb. 19, 7:30 p.m., $12/$15.
Single File: Fri., Jan. 29, 7:30 p.m., $12/$15.  


KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Jon Solomon writes about music and nightlife for Westword, where he's been the Clubs Editor since 2006.
Contact: Jon Solomon

Latest Stories