Concerts

Wu-Tang Clan, Widespread Panic and More Denver Concert Announcements

Wu-Tang Clan performs with the Colorado Symphony on August 13.
Wu-Tang Clan performs with the Colorado Symphony on August 13. Brandon Johnson
Wu-Tang Clan teams up with the Colorado Symphony at Red Rocks Amphitheatre on Friday, August 13, with guests Big Boi and Chris Karns. Tickets, $69.95 to $139.95, go on sale Friday, May 21, at 10 a.m.

Widespread Panic, which has sold out sixty consecutive shows at Red Rocks, is set to return to the venue for a three-night run, Friday, June 25, through Sunday, June 27. Tickets, $70, go on sale Friday, May 21, at 10 a.m.

GRiZ is set to do a three-night Halloween run at 1STBANK Center with three separate sets: House Party Vibes (In The Round) on Friday, October 29, ’10-’17 Set (In The Round) on Saturday, October 30, Full Set Flex (In The Long) on Sunday, October 31. General admission tickets, $57.50/three-day pass $150, go on sale Friday, May 21, at 10 a.m.

NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATER

Break the Silence: Ft. Layne's Calling, Bound by Years, A Vintage Future and Sin on Six, Sat., July 10, 7 p.m., $60-$120.
Ms. Nomer: With the Nightshades, Fri., July 16, 8 p.m., $80-$160.
Native Station: With the Crooked Rugs and 13 Fridays, Sat., June 12, 8 p.m., $100-$200.

BALL ARENA

Jason Aldean: With Lainey Wilson, Sat., Oct. 2, 7:30 p.m., $49.75-$115.

BLACK SHEEP

10 Years: Sun., Aug. 8, 7 p.m.
Red Not Chili Peppers: Thu., Nov. 18, 7 p.m.
Shwayze: Sat., Sept. 25, 8 p.m.

BLUEBIRD THEATER

The Brook & the Bluff: Thu., Sept. 30, 8 p.m., $16.
Lucy Dacus: With Bartees Strange, Wed., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., $20.

BOULDER THEATER

Bob Mould Band: Mon., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Kyle Kinane: Fri., Nov. 5, 7 p.m., $29.50.
Rachael & Vilray: Sun., July 11, 8 p.m., $25-$30.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE

Aweminus B2B Yakz: Sun., May 23, 8 p.m., $25.
BTTRFLY Quintet: Sat., May 29, 9 p.m., $25.
J.I.: Sun., Oct. 10, 8 p.m.

CHAUTAUQUA AUDITORIUM

Rodrigo y Gabriela: With David Keenan, Wed., Sept. 1, 7:30 p.m., $55-$70.

DILLON AMPHITHEATER

Lettuce: With Flamingosis (7/2), Corey Henry, Judith Hill (7/3), Fri., July 2, 6:15 p.m.; Sat., July 3, 4:45 p.m., $30.

FIDDLER'S GREEN AMPHITHEATRE

Dead and Company: Fri., Oct. 22, 7 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 23, 7 p.m., $75-$179.50.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

Jelly Roll: Sat., Oct. 9, 7 p.m., $19.50-$59.75.

1STBANK CENTER

GRiZ: Fri., Oct. 29, 7 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 30, 7 p.m.; Sun., Oct. 31, 7 p.m., $57.50/3-day pass $150.

FOX THEATRE

Julian Lage: Sun., Oct. 3, 7:30 p.m., $21-$23

GERALD R. FORD AMPHITHEATRE

Death Cab for Cutie: With Deep Sea Diver, Sat., Sept. 11, 7:30 p.m., $44.95-$89.50.
Rodrigo y Gabriela: With David Keenan, Fri., Sept. 3, 7:30 p.m., $45-$79.95.

GLOBE HALL

Kody West: Thu., July 8, 8 p.m., $12-$15.

GOTHIC THEATRE

Anderson East: With Bendigo Fletcher, Fri., Nov. 5, 9 p.m., $27.50.
Girl in Red: Tue., April 5, 8 p.m., $26.75.
Hamilton Leithauser & Kevin Morby: Mon., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., $32.75-$37.
JP Saxe: With Amy Allen, Wed., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $23-$25.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Dragondeer: Sat., June 19, 5 p.m., $20.
Giovannie & the Hired Guns: Thu., July 1, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Off the Record Block Party: Ft. The Reminders, Sat., June 12, 8 p.m., $20-$120.
Paul DeHaven and Austen Carrol Grafa: Sun., June 13, 3 p.m., $20.

LEVITT PAVILION DENVER

Cody Canada & the Departed: Thu., June 17, 7 p.m., $0-$35.
The Dip: With Oh He Dead, Thu., Aug. 12, 7 p.m., $0-$35.
Juneteenth R&B Summer Kick Off: Fri., June 18, 7 p.m., $29.50-$49.50.
NOLA Roadshow: Feat. Dumpstaphunk (with George Porter Jr. and Jon Cleary). With Dyrty Byrds, Thu., June 24, 6:30 p.m., $0-$49.50.
Pandas & People: Sun., July 18, 5 p.m., $0-$35.
Parker McCollum: With Josh Abbott Band, Sat., July 10, 6 p.m., $25-$45.
Saint Nomad: With Corsicana, Fri., June 25, 7 p.m., $0-$35.
Shook Twins: Thu., June 10, 7 p.m., $0-$35.
Yonder Mountain String Band: Thu., Aug. 5, 7 p.m., $0-$45.

LOST LAKE

Lawsuit Models and State Drugs: Fri., July 30, 7 and 9:30 p.m., $20-$40.
The Losers Club and Years Down: Thu., July 8, 9:30 p.m., $26-$52.

OGDEN THEATRE

Ashley McBryde: With Ray Fulcher, Wed., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $27.50-$30.

MARQUIS THEATER

Hail the Sun: Mon., Oct. 11, 6 p.m., $20.
The Happy Fits: Fri., Nov. 19, 6:30 p.m., $16.
Hot Mulligan: Mon., Nov. 15, 6 p.m., $19.99.
Nothing: Wed., Nov. 10, 7 p.m., $18.
Small Black: Tue., Aug. 10, 7 p.m., $22.

MISSION BALLROOM

Bleachers: With Claud, Sat., Oct. 23, 8 p.m., $37.75-$76.
Dillon Francis x Yung Gravy: Thu., Jan. 27, 9 p.m., $35-$125.
In This Moment and Black Veil Brides: With Ded and Raven Black, Mon., Sept. 27, 6:15 p.m., $44.50-$99.95.

PIKES PEAK CENTER

Rodrigo y Gabriela: With David Keenan, Sat., Sept. 4, 8 p.m., $35-$79.95.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

311:
With Iration, Sat., Oct. 2, 7 p.m., $55.95-$99.95.
Above & Beyond: Fri., Oct. 22, 6 p.m., $55-$125.
Blackberry Smoke: With the Allman Betts Band and the Wild Flowers, Thu., Oct. 28, 6 p.m., $35-$125.
Casting Crowns: With Zach Williams, We Are Messengers, Cain, Brandon Heath, Tue., Aug. 3, 7 p.m.; Wed., Aug. 4, 7 p.m., $32.75.
Death Cab for Cutie: With Perfume Genius, Mon., Sept. 13, 7:30 p.m., $52-$89.95.
Jonas Brothers: Sun., Sept. 5, 7 p.m.
Widespread Panic: Fri., June 25, 7 p.m.; Sat., June 26, 7 p.m.; Sun., June 27, 7 p.m., $70.
Wu-Tang Clan With Colorado Symphony: With Big Boi and Chris Karns, Fri., Aug. 13, 7 p.m., $69.95-$139.95.

SCULPTURE PARK

BoomBox: With Mark Farina and ETHNO, Sat., July 31, 6 p.m., $25.95-$35
Fitz and the Tantrums: Thu., Aug. 12, 7:30 p.m., $49.95-$60.
Itchy-O: Sat., July 24, 8 p.m., $50.
Tab Benoit: Fri., July 2, 7 p.m., $47.50-$55.
Zeds Dead: Deadbeats July 4th Backyard Jamboree: Sun., July 4, 1 p.m., $55-$60.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND

Dyonn James:
Sun., June 13, 6 p.m., $15-$25.
Jon McLaughlin: Sat., Nov. 27, 8 p.m., $25-$27.
Michael "Chip" Chipman (album release): Sat., July 10, 8 p.m.
The Ocean Blue: Fri., Nov. 12, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Selina Albright: Fri., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., $25-$30.

SUMMIT

Ashe: Thu., May 12, 6 p.m., $25.50.
Inhaler: Mon., March 21, 7 p.m., $25.
Madison Beer: Wed., Nov. 17, 7 p.m., $32.50.
Ruston Kelly: With Margaret Glaspy, Wed., Oct. 20, 7 p.m., $22.

Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to [email protected] Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.
KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.