^
Keep Westword Free
4

Black Tiger Sex Machine, New Pornographers and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Black Tiger Sex Machine will be at the Mission Ballroom in February.
Black Tiger Sex Machine will be at the Mission Ballroom in February.
Miles Chrisigner

Canadian electronic trio Black Tiger Sex Machine will headline the Mission Ballroom on Friday, February 14. Tickets, $25 to $99, go on sale Wednesday, October 9, at 10 a.m.

The New Pornographers, who just released In The Morse Code of Brake Lights, will be at the Gothic Theatre on Saturday, February 15. Tickets, $30.75 to $35, go on sale Friday, October 4, at 10 a.m.

Celine Dion brings her Courage world tour to the Pepsi Center on Tuesday, March 24. Tickets, $69.50 to $250, go on sale Friday, October 4, at 10 a.m.

NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATER

Borgore: Sat., Nov. 30, 9 p.m.

BLACK SHEEP

Secrets: Wed., Oct. 23, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Tubby Love & Amber Lily: Thu., Nov. 7, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Uada: Sat., Oct. 19, 7 p.m., $10-$12.

BLUEBIRD THEATER

AC Slater: Thu., Feb. 27, 8 p.m., $20.75-$25.

BOULDER THEATER

Dancing with Boulder Stars: Wed., Nov. 6, 7 p.m., $15-$50.
Martin Sexton: Sat., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $30-$40.
Robert Glasper Trio: Ft. Damion Reid, Vicente Archer, DJ Jahi Sundance, Wed., Dec. 11, 8 p.m., $30-$35.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE

An-Ten-Nae and Govinda: WHYT RBBT ft. Eriel Indigo with ATYYA, Skinny Limbs, Sat., Nov. 30, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
Dead Floyd: With Rumpke Mountain Boys, Fri., Dec. 13, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
The Funk Sessions: With Emerald Quintet ft. Skerik, Stanton Moore and more, Fri., Nov. 22, 9 p.m., $25-$30.
Winterfest: Ft. an all-star lineup of 15+ DJs, Sun., Dec. 22, 7 p.m., $20.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

I Love The 2000s Tour - KS 107.5 1st Annual Turkey Jam: Ft. Yin Yang Twins, Twista, Slim Thug and more, Sat., Nov. 30, 7 p.m., $10.75-$39.

FOX THEATRE

North Mississippi Allstars: Sat., Feb. 22, 8:30 p.m., $25-$30.
Theo Katzman: Thu., Jan. 30, 8:30 p.m., $22.50-$25.

GLOBE HALL

Sharone: With Something for Tomorrow, Asylum 9, 21 Taras, Sat., Dec. 7, 9 p.m., $13.

GOTHIC THEATRE

Amber Liu: With Meg & Dia, Justice Carradine, Sun., Jan. 26, 8 p.m., $28-$80.
The New Pornographers: Sat., Feb. 15, 9 p.m., $30.75-$35.
North Mississippi AllStars: Fri., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., $22.50-$25.

LARIMER LOUNGE

GRLwood: Sun., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., $10.
Shark Dreams: Wed., Nov. 27, 9 p.m., $10.
Zach Maxwell: With Adiel Mitchell, DJ CYN, Wed., Nov. 6, 8 p.m., $10.

LOST LAKE

Hellogoodbye (solo): Sat., Dec. 21, 9 p.m., $14.
Lido: Sat., Oct. 19, 9 p.m., $25.75-$125.75.
Negative Approach: Wed., Nov. 6, 8 p.m., $13.

MARQUIS THEATER

Poolside at the Flamingo's Ugly Sweater Party: Fri., Dec. 27, 7 p.m., $10.
Saturnalia 2019: Sat., Dec. 7, 6 p.m., $30.

MISSION BALLROOM

Bear Grillz: Sat., April 4, 9 p.m., $25.75-$32.
Black Tiger Sex Machine:  Fri., Feb. 14, 9 p.m., $25-$99.
Casey Donahew: With Stoney LaRue, Sat., Jan. 18, 7:30 p.m., $27.50-$75.
DaBaby: With Stunna 4 Vegas, Thu., Nov. 21, 8 p.m., $45.95-$89.95.
The Floozies: With SoDown, Anomalie, Since JulEYE, Sat., Feb. 8, 8 p.m., $29.50-$75.
Opeth: Mon., March 2, 8 p.m., $39.50-$75.
Q-Tip: With Busta Rhymes, the Grouch, MURS, Fri., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $59.95-$99.50.

OGDEN THEATRE

Murder by Death: Fri., March 6, 8 p.m., $25.75-$30.
PUP: With Screaming Females, The Drew Thompson Foundation, Thu., March 5, 8 p.m., $22-$25.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE

Nikki Glaser: Fri., April 24, 7:30 p.m., $35.

PEPSI CENTER

I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Billie Eilish: Wed., April 1, 6:30 & 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$129.50.
Celine Dion: Tue., March 24, 7:30 p.m., $69.50-$250.

SOILED DOVE

Jim Dalton y Amigos Sunday Brunch: Sun., Dec. 22, 1 p.m., $20.
John Pizzarelli Trio: "For Centennial Reasons: 100 Year Salute to Nat King Cole," Tue., Oct. 15, 7:30 p.m., $35-$50.
The Ocean Blue: Thu., Dec. 5, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Uli Jon Roth: Wed., June 17, 8 p.m., $29.

Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to editorial@westword.com. Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.