^
Keep Westword Free
4

Billy Joel & Elton John, Bebel Gilberto, Imogen Heap shows announced

Billy Joel and Elton John, both legendary pop singers and pianists, have been on their Face 2 Face tour since March will visit the Pepsi Center Sunday, November 22. After opening the show with a series of duets, each playing pianos and trading vocals, Joel and John will play sets with their own bands and then perform together again with their supporting musicians for a grand finale. Reserved tickets, which are $55 to $181, go on sale Saturday, October 24 at 10 a.m. and are available at all TicketHorse locations. Tickets are limited to eight per customer. Brazilian vocalist Bebel Gilberto, daughter of the legendary bossa nova guitarist João Gilberto, visits the Ogden Theatre Saturday, December 5 on support of her latest effort, All in One. Tickets go on sale Saturday, October 24 at 10 a.m. Finally, tickets for Imogen Heap's show at the Gothic Theatre on Sunday, November 15 are already on sale, but the Fox Theatre just announced an early show starting at 7 p.m. on Saturday, November 14. For a complete list of the most recent shows that have been announced, the ones that are about to go on sale or are already on sale, follow the jump.

Bluebird Theater
Dub Skin: With P-Nuckle, Wed., Dec. 2, 8 p.m., $10.25.
The Grouch: Thu., Dec. 3, 9 p.m., $15.25/$20.
Sounds of Seattle Tour: Featuring Ten (Pearl Jam tribute), Badmotorfinger (Soundgarden tribute) and Bleed the Freak (Alice in Chains tribute), Thu., Jan. 21, 9 p.m., $13/$15.
Split Lip Rayfield: With Mountain Sprout, Sat., Jan. 16, 9 p.m., $20.25/$23.
Ten Out of Tennessee: Thu., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., $13.25/$15.

Boulder Theater
Zakir Hussain & the Masters of Percussion: Sun., March 7, 7:30 p.m., $32.50/$43.
Todd Snider: Fri., Jan. 8, 8 p.m., $24/$30.

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom
Anti-Flag: With Aiden, Cancer Bats and Fireworks, Sat., Jan. 16, $16. 

Fox Theatre
Cage: Fri., Nov. 27, 9 p.m., $10.50/$14.
CB3 (Chris Berry Trio): Featuring Michael Kang. With Jus Goodie, Thu., Jan. 7, 9 p.m., $12.25/$15.
Chali 2 NA (Of Jurassic 5): With Gift of Gab (Blackalicious), Mr. Lif and Lyrics Born, Wed., Nov. 11, 9 p.m., $20/$20.25. 
Imogen Heap: Sat., Nov. 14, 7 p.m. 
JJ Grey & Mofro: Thu., Dec. 3, 9 p.m., $18.25/$20.
The Wailers: Sat., Jan. 16, 9 p.m., $25.

L2 Arts & Culture Center
Guy Clark: Wed., Feb. 17.

Ogden Theatre
Bebel Gilberto: Sat., Dec. 5, 8 p.m., $27.50.
The Wailers: Fri., Jan. 15, 9 p.m., $22.75.
Z-Trip: With Kid Koala, Fri., Dec. 11, 9 p.m., $22.25-$25.

Pepsi Center
Billy Joel & Elton John: Sun., Nov. 22, 7:30 p.m., $55-$181.

Soiled Dove Underground
Cracker: Thu., Dec. 31, 10 p.m., $40-$108.

Swallow Hill
John Gorka: Sat., Jan. 30.
Tish Hinojosa: With Amy Speace, Sat., Jan. 9.
Pine Leaf Boys: Sat., Jan. 16.
Richard Shindell: With Antje Duvekot, Fri., Jan. 22. 

I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.