4

Built to Spill, Brother Ali, Colbie Caillat shows announced

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Built to Spill, who headlined this year's Westword Music Showcase, will come through town again, this time with Disco Doom at the Bluebird Sunday, September 20. Minneapolis-based rapper Brother Ali makes stops at the Ogden Theatre Tuesday September 29 and the Fox Theatre on Wednesday, September 30, in support of his forthcoming album, Us, which drops the week before. The B-52s visit the Fillmore Tuesday September 29, and Colbie Caillat and Howie Day also perform at the Fillmore Saturday October 3. As reported earlier this week, the Pixies will also stop by the Fillmore on Monday, November 16 as part of the band's 20th anniversary of Doolittle. For a complete rundown of the shows going on sale this weekend and others that have been announced recently, follow the jump.

Bluebird Theater
Built to Spill: With Disco Doom, Sun., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $23/$25.
Busdriver: With Abstract Rude, Sat., Sept. 5, 9 p.m., $11/$15.
Femme Fatale: Thu., Sept. 24, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Jerry Joseph & the Jackmormons: Sat., Sept. 19, 9 p.m., $13.25/$15.
Manic Street Preachers: Mon., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $15/$20.

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom
Os Mutantes: Thu., Sept. 24.

Fillmore Auditorium
The B-52s: Tue., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $32.50/$35.
Colbie Caillat: With Howie Day, Sat., Oct. 3, 7:30 p.m., $25/$30.

Fox Theatre
Brother Ali: With Evidence, Toki Wright and BK-One, Wed., Sept. 30, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Meat Puppets: With Dead Confederate, Sat., Sept. 26, 9 p.m., $16/$20.
Pnuma Trio: With Big Gigantic and Prep School, Fri., Sept. 4, 9 p.m., $15/$20.

Gothic Theatre
Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers: Fri., Nov. 6, 8 p.m.
Family Force Five: With Queens Club and I Rival, Sat., Sept. 26, 8 p.m.
Marcy Playground: Sat., Oct. 10, 9 p.m.
Mos Def: Fri., Aug. 21, 8 p.m., $36.
The Radiators: Fri., Oct. 16, 9 p.m.
Zilla: With EOTO, Fri., Oct. 30, 8 p.m.

hi-dive
Ezra Furman & the Harpoons: With Brakes Brakes Brakes, Thu., Oct. 15, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
The Most Serene Republic: With Still Life Still, Tue., Sept. 15.
Sea Wolf: With Sara Lov, Sat., Sept. 26, 10 p.m., $8/$10.

Larimer Lounge
Dead Meadow: With Tjutjuna (former Mothership), Wed., Sept. 2, 8 p.m., $10/$15.
Dragonette: Mon., Oct. 26.
Great Northern: With Vonnegut and Night Owl, Fri., Aug. 21, 9 p.m.
A Place to Bury Strangers: Fri., Oct. 23, $13.

Marquis Theater
Emmure: With Evergreen Terrace, Stick To Your Guns, For Today and Oceano, Thu., Sept. 3, 6:30 p.m., $12/$15.
It Dies Today: With Vanna and Arsonists Get All The Girls, Sun., Sept. 27, 7:30 p.m., $10/$12.

Ogden Theatre
Brother Ali: With Evidence, Toki Wright and BK One, Tue., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $15/$20.  

The Soiled Dove
Gerald Albright: Fri., Oct. 2, 7 p.m.
Craig Chaquico: Sat., Sept. 26, 7 & 10 p.m., $35/$45.
Jonathan Coulton: Sept. 17-18.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.