^
Keep Westword Free
4

Chautauqua's Summer Series and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Coldplay brings its A Head Full of Dreams tour to the Pepsi Center on Monday, August 29. Singer-songwriter Alessia Cara opens the show. Tickets ($29.50-$179.50) go on sale on Friday, April 15, at 10 a.m. 

Chautauqua Auditorium announced its summer concert series, which includes Ziggy Marley, Trevor Hall, Gregory Porter, Béla Fleck & the Flecktones, Keb' Mo' and more. Tickets go on sale to the general public at 10 a.m. on Friday, April 22 while the pre-sale for Chautauqua concert members begins Monday, April 18 at 10:00 a.m.

Hudson Gardens also announced its summer concert lineup that includes the B-52's, Gladys Knight, "Weird Al" Yankovic, Robert Cray Band, Boz Scaggs, Travis Tritt and more. Tickets go on sale to the general public on Monday, April 25 and tickets for members go on sale on Monday, April 18. 


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Voivod: Wed., May 25, 9 p.m., $15


THE BLACK SHEEP


Act of Defiance: Wed., June 22, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Dreamers: Wed., June 1, 7 p.m., $10.39-$12.
Ides of Mae: Thu., May 26, 7 p.m., $7-$10.
In the Whale and Shawn James: Fri., May 6, 7 p.m., $10-$12


BLUEBIRD THEATER


888: With New Beat Fund, Fri., May 13, 9 p.m., $9.33/$10
Appetite for Destruction (Guns N' Roses tribute): Fri., May 27, 9 p.m., $15/$20
James McMurtry: Fri., June 24, 9 p.m., $22/$25.
Missy Higgins: Sun., May 29, 8 p.m., $25/$30.
Skepta: Mon., May 2, 9 p.m., $13/$18.


BOULDER THEATER


Neil Finn: Tue., June 21, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., June 22, 7:30 p.m., $34.50-$49.50.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


Kutt Calhoun: Wed., July 13, 9 p.m., $13/$15.
Lil Uzi Vert and Playboi Carti: Tue., May 17, 9 p.m., $25-$30.


CHAUTAUQUA AUDITORIUM
Béla Fleck & the Flecktones: Wed., June 15, 7:30 p.m., $40-$58.
Colvin & Earle: Tue., Aug. 30, 7:30 p.m., $35-$53.
David Grisman Sextet: Fri., Aug. 12, 7:30 p.m., $25-$40.
Gregory Porter: Sun., June 12, 7:30 p.m., $30.50-$45.50
Indigo Girls: Fri., July 29, 7:30 p.m., $35-$63.
Joey Alexander: Fri., Sept. 9, 7:30 p.m., $27-$45
Keb' Mo' Band: Wed., Aug. 10, 7:30 p.m., $40-$60.50.
Leo Kottke & Keller Williams: Fri., June 17, 7 p.m., $35-$58.
Marc Cohn: Featuring special guests the Blind Boys of Alabama, Sat., July 23, 7 p.m., $30-$48
Melissa Etheridge: Tue., Aug. 16, 7:30 p.m., $60-$78.
Ryan Bingham: Mon., Aug. 1, 7:30 p.m., $25-$43.
The Steeldrivers: Sat., Sept. 24, 7:30 p.m., $20-$40.
Trevor Hall: Fri., June 10, 7:30 p.m., $27.50-$38.
Ziggy Marley: Thu., June 9, 7:30 p.m., $37.50-$58.


DENVER BOTANIC GARDENS


Guster: Fri., July 15, 6:30 p.m., $63-$68.


FOX THEATRE


Split Lip Rayfield: Fri., July 29, 9 p.m., $15/$17.
STWO: Tue., May 17, 9 p.m., $10/$15.
Swimm: Sat., July 9, 9 p.m., $5.
Tom Hamilton's American Babies & Friends: Feat. Marco Benevento and Oteil Burbridge, Sun., July 3, 11 p.m., $20/$25.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Night Snipers: Mon., May 23, 8 p.m., $50.


HUDSON GARDENS


The B-52s: Sun., July 10, 7:30 p.m., $33-$43.
Blue Oyster Cult and Jefferson Starship: Sun., June 5, 7 p.m., $26/$36.
Boz Scaggs: Sun., July 24, 7:30 p.m., $35/$45.
Firefall: With fireworks, Mon., July 4, 7:30 p.m., $10-$22.
Foreigner: Sun., Sept. 4, 7:30 p.m., $36-$46.
Gin Blossoms: With Tonic, Sun., Aug. 21, 7 p.m., $26/$36
Gladys Knight: Sun., June 19, 7:30 p.m., $39/$49.
Kenny Loggins: Sun., Sept. 11, 7:30 p.m., $37/$47.
Lita Ford/The Babys/The Sweet: Sun., June 26, 6 p.m., $24/$34.
Michael McDonald: Sun., Aug. 28, 7:30 p.m., $37/$47.
The Robert Cray Band: With special guest The Delta Sonics, Sun., July 17, 7 p.m., $24-$34.
Super Diamond: With fireworks, Sun., July 3, 7:30 p.m., $10-$26.
Travis Tritt: Sun., July 31, 7:30 p.m., $26/$36.
WAR/Los Lonely Boys: Sun., Aug. 14, 7 p.m., $26/$36
“Weird Al” Yankovic: Sat., Aug. 6, 7 p.m., $36/$46.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Microwave: Sun., May 1, 2 p.m., $10.
Noisey Freaks: Fri., July 29, 9 p.m., $15.
Oh Pep!: Mon., Aug. 1, 9 p.m., $10.
Whilk & Misky: Wed., June 22, 9 p.m., $15/$18. 


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


Charly Bliss: Wed., June 15, 9 p.m., $10.
Moving Units: Thu., June 23, 9 p.m., $10.
Pure Bathing Culture: Fri., June 3, 9 p.m., $12.


MARQUIS THEATER


B4ND Tees and Breakdownz: Heavy Hearts (covering Chiodos), Bury Me Breathing (covering Asking Alexandria), A Night to Forget (covering A Day To Remember), Enemy In I (covering Miss May I), Dorsia (covering Devil Wears Prada), Thu., May 19, 6:30 p.m., $10.
The Burial Plot (CD release): With Forty Fathoms, Call Of The Void, Take Shape, Deadset, Fri., May 27, 7 p.m., $6-$10.
Death By Stereo: With Common War, Stay Wild, Sun., June 5, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Game Over Denver: With Danimal Cannon, Rainbowdragoneyes, Michael Zucker, Aethernaut, Dr Zilog, Sat., June 18, 7 p.m., $15.
Harry and the Potters: With Driftless Pony Club, Andrew Huang, Rob Scallon, Sun., May 29, 6 p.m., $12-$15.
Koo Koo Kangaroo: Wed., June 8, 5:30 p.m., $10-$12.
The Ongoing Concept: With Hotel Books, Wed., May 18, 7 p.m., $10-$12
Otherwise: With Sons of Texas, Sat., July 9, 7 p.m., $15-$17.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


A War Within: Mon., May 9, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


OGDEN THEATRE


Echo & the Bunnymen: Tue., Sept. 20, 7 p.m., $30-$40.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Culture Club: Sun., Aug. 7, 8 p.m., $49.50-$139.50
The Gipsy Kings: Featuring Nicolas Reyes and Tonino Baliardo, Fri., Sept. 2, 8 p.m., $49.50-$99.50.


PEPSI CENTER


Coldplay: With Alessia Cara, Mon., Aug. 29, 7 p.m., $29.50-$179.50.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Counting Crows & Rob Thomas: Mon., Sept. 19, 5:30 & 6:45 p.m., $40.50-$75.50.
NEEDTOBREATHE: With Mat Kearney, John Mark McMillan, Welshly Arms, Thu., Sept. 15, 7 p.m., $24.50-$59.50.
SeriesFest: Season Two Opening Night Featuring Sia: Wed., June 22, 8:30 p.m., $63-$225.
STS9: Fri., Sept. 9, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 10, 7:30 p.m., $42.50-$50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Amanda Cook: Wed., June 8, 7:30 p.m., $25-$45.
Brian Fallon & the Crowes: With Chris Farren, Mon., July 4, 7 p.m., $22.50-$25.
Pierce The Veil: With The Mighty, Movements, Tue., June 7, 7:30 p.m., $26.50-$30.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Sawyer Fredericks: Tue., May 10, 8 p.m., $20.
The Sax Pack: Fri., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., $35-$45.


I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.