Concerts

Cherub, Leftover Salmon and All New Denver Concert Announcements

Electro-indie duo Cherub will headline Red Rocks on Saturday, October 29, with Gorgon City, Frenship and Boo Seeka opening. General admission ($39.95) and VIP tickets ($99.50) go on sale Friday, August 19, at 10 a.m. 

BoomBox will do a three-night New Year's Eve run at the Gothic Theatre, from Thursday, December 29, through Saturday, December 31. Tickets for the December 29 and 30 shows ($25/$45) and New Year's show ($35/$65) go on sale Friday, August 19, at 10 a.m. 

Leftover Salmon performs the music of Neil Young at A Harvest Party at Ophelia's Electric Soapbox on Friday, November 25, and the following night the band headlines the Fillmore Auditorium, with Los Lobos opening. Tickets for the Fillmore show ($32.50/$35) go on sale Friday, August 19, at 10 a.m. Tickets for the Fillmore and Ophelia’s shows are part of a two-day package ($65).


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
G Jones: With Nasty Nasty and Sayer, Sat., Nov. 5, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
The New Mastersounds and Turkuaz: Thu., Oct. 6, 9 p.m., $15/$20
Zoogma and Unlimited Aspect: With Evanoff, Fri., Sept. 23, 9 p.m., $10/$15.

THE BLACK SHEEP
Huey Mack: Tue., Sept. 20, 7 p.m., $15-$18.
The Stars of Tomorrow: Fri., Sept. 16, 7:30 p.m., $7-$10.

BLUEBIRD THEATER

Amorphis: With Swallow the Sun, Tue., April 11, 8 p.m., $25.
JOHNNYSWIM: Sat., Oct. 22, 9 p.m., $18-$20.
Marvel Years / Artifakts: With Daily Bread, Unfold, Sat., Nov. 5, 9 p.m., $22/$25.
Skylar Grey: With Morgan, Fri., Sept. 30, 7 p.m., $15-$18.
Space Jesus: With Yheti, Fri., Nov. 11, 9 p.m., $12.50-$22.50.
The Sword: With C Average, Sun., Oct. 30, 8:30 p.m., $17-$25.
Timeflies: Tue., Nov. 8, 7 p.m., $30/$35.

BOULDER THEATER
Turkuaz and the New Mastersounds: Fri., Oct. 7, 9:30 p.m., $25/$27.50.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE
G Jones: With NastyNasty and Sayer, Fri., Nov. 4, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
George Porter Jr. & Runnin’ Pardners: Feat. Eric Krasno of Soulive with Naughty Professor, Fri., Sept. 9, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
Sizzla: Mon., Sept. 19, 9 p.m., $22/$25
Subset and Diffracto's Inner Space Party: Thu., Aug. 25, 9 p.m., $15/$20.

CHAUTAUQUA AUDITORIUM
Old Crow Medicine Show: With Dom Flemons, Tue., Aug. 23, 7 p.m., $31-$47.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
Leftover Salmon: With Los Lobos, Sat., Nov. 26, 8 p.m., $32.50/$35.
Papadosio: With Wildlight and TNERTLE featuring Lily Fangz, Sat., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., $22.50/$25.
Porter Robinson & Madeon: Thu., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., $29.50-$39.50.

FOX THEATRE

Balkan Beat Box: Sun., Sept. 18, 8:30 p.m., $22.50/$25.
Bluetech: Thu., Sept. 15, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
The Suffers: With Jakubi, Fri., Nov. 4, 9 p.m., $14/$16.
Tom Hamilton's American Babies: Masquerade Ball of Light and Dark: Sat., Oct. 22, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Trout Steak Revival: Sat., Dec. 10, 9 p.m., $14/$18.

GOTHIC THEATRE
BoomBox: Thu., Dec. 29, 9 p.m.; Fri., Dec. 30, 9 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $25-$65.
Denver Black Sky IV: Demolition Hammer, Exhumed vs. Skinless, Weekend Nachos with Terrorizer, Primitive Man, SubRosa, Of Feather and Bone, 908, Sat., Dec. 10, 6 p.m., $20.
Life Aquatic's Tribute to David Bowie: Seu Jorge: Fri., Nov. 18, 9 p.m., $35-$40.
Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers: Sat., Dec. 17, 9 p.m., $25/$30.
STRFKR: With Gigamesh, Psychic Twin, Thu., Nov. 17, 9 p.m., $20-$30.
Wax Tailor: Tue., Jan. 31, 8 p.m., $20/$25.

HI-DIVE
The Interrupters: With Bad Cop Bad Cop, Sorry Sweetheart, Mon., Oct. 17, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
LVL UP: Wed., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
The Mountain Goats (duo): Thu., Oct. 27, 9 p.m., $25.

LARIMER LOUNGE
The Shadowboxers: Fri., Sept. 30, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Sunflower Bean: Sat., Nov. 5, 9 p.m., $12.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
La Sera: Tue., Nov. 1, 9 p.m., $13/$15

MARQUIS THEATER
Act of Defiance: Fri., Sept. 16, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Ballyhoo!: Thu., Oct. 6, 7 p.m., $14-$16.
Hands Like Houses / Our Last Night: With The Color Morale, Out Came The Wolves, Wed., Dec. 7, 5 p.m., $17-$20.
Nonpoint / Escape the Fate: With Get Scared, Through Fire, Failure Anthem, Thu., Nov. 10, 6 p.m., $20-$22.
Ringworm: With Exalt, Sun., Oct. 9, 7 p.m., $12-$15

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Necropanther (CD release): Fri., Sept. 9, 7 p.m., $10.

OGDEN THEATRE
The Dolan Twins: Fri., Sept. 16, 7 p.m., $32.75.
Giraffage / XXYYXX: Thu., Oct. 27, 9 p.m., $22.50/$27.50.
The New Mastersounds and Turkuaz: Sat., Oct. 8, 9:30 p.m., $23-$29.
Sleeping With Sirens: With State Champs, Tonight Alive, Waterparks, Sun., Dec. 4, 7 p.m., $24.50/$28.

OPHELIA’S ELECTRIC SOAPBOX
Arrested Development: With HeaveN Beatbox, Fri., Sept. 16, 8:30 p.m., $30-$150.
Leftover Salmon: A harvest party performing the music of Neil Young, Fri., Nov. 25, 10 p.m., $65/part of 2-day package with Fillmore show.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
Cherub: With Gorgon City, Frenship, Boo Seeka, Sat., Oct. 29, 6:30 p.m., $39.95/$99.50.

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Stryper: Wed., Oct. 26, 7 p.m., $22-$40.


KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.