4

Clutch, Airborne Toxic Event, Chickenfoot Shows announced

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

On the surface it might seem a bit strange throwing Joe Satriani, Sammy Hagar, Van Halen bassist Michael Anthony and Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith together, but the four apparently gelled so well that they decided to form a band under the Chickenfoot moniker. Last fall, they knocked out album helmed by famed producer Andy Johns at George Lucas' Skywalker Studios and they'll be hitting the Fillmore Auditorium Friday, September 11. Tickets are $40 in advance and $42.50 day of show. Clutch kicks of its tour this week in support of the band's ninth studio album, Strange Cousins From the West, which was released this week on Weathermaker Music. Tickets for the band's Wednesday, September 30 show at the Fillmore are $24 in advance and $27 day of show. Tickets for the Airborne Toxic Event's Wednesday, September 23 Ogden Theatre show with Arctic Monkeys are $23 in advance and $25 day of show. Tickets for all three shows go on sale Saturday, July 18 at 10 a.m. For a complete rundown of the shows going on sale this weekend and others that have been announced recently, follow the jump. (For ticket information, click on the venue links.)


Bluebird Theater
Autolux: Tue., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $14.25/$16.
Zion I: Thu., Aug. 20, 8 p.m., $15.25-$20.

Ellie Caulkins Opera House
Demetri Martin: Sat., Aug. 15, 8 p.m., $35.

Fillmore Auditorium
Chickenfoot:
Featuring Joe Satriani, Sammy Hagar, Michael Anthony and Chad Smith. With Davy Knowles & the Back Yard Slam, Fri., Sept. 11, 8 p.m., $40/$42.50.
Clutch: With Wino and Revolution Mother, Wed., Sept. 30, 7:30 p.m., $24/$27.

Fox Theatre
Margaret Cho: Mon., Oct. 5, 7:30 p.m., $30/$35.
Citizen Cope: Sept. 27-28, 9 p.m., $28.
Clipse: Thu., Aug. 20, 9 p.m., $18/$20.
Dr. Dog: With Jeffrey Lewis, Sun., Oct. 11, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Lyrics Born: Fri., Aug. 28, 9 p.m., $16/$20.
The New Deal: Fri., Sept. 25, 9 p.m., $20/$23.
Soja: With the Movement, Tue., Sept. 15, 9 p.m., $12/$15

Gothic Theatre
Revolting Cocks: With Ringmaster Jim Rose, Blownload and Left Spine Down, Sun., Sept. 13, 7 p.m., $18.
Ingrid Michaelson: Mon., Oct. 19, 7 p.m., $18/$20. 
Placebo: Wed., Sept. 23, 7 p.m., $26/$28.

Grizzly Rose
Tracy Byrd: Fri., Oct. 16.
David Allan Coe: Fri., Nov. 6, $12/$15.
Tracy Lawrence: Fri., Nov. 20.  
Phil Vassar: Fri., Dec. 11, 8 p.m., $20/$22.

Lion's Lair
John Doe & the Sadies: With Jill Sobule, Tue., July 28, 7 p.m., $20.

Marquis Theater
Otep: With Hypernova, Sun., Aug. 30, 7 p.m., $13/$15.

Ogden Theatre
The Airborne Toxic Event:  With Arctic Monkeys, Wed., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $23/$25.
Super Diamond: Neil Diamond tribute, Fri., Nov. 13, 9 p.m., $20.

Paramount Theatre
Heather McDonald:
Sat., Oct. 10, 7 p.m., $40-$142.75.

The Soiled Dove Underground
Will Hoge:
Thu., Aug. 6.
The Proclaimers: Sat., Sept. 19.

3 Kings Tavern
Two Cow Garage:
Sept. 11-12.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.