Concerts

Against Me!, Dead Kennedys and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Against Me! headlines the Summit Music Hall in October.
Against Me! headlines the Summit Music Hall in October. Clarion Call Media

Against Me! headlines the Summit Music Hall on Monday, October 8, and Tuesday, October 9. Tickets ($25-$30) go on sale Friday, June 15, at 10 a.m. This show, along with STS9, Lily Allen and others are part of the venue's fall lineup following a renovation taking place from June 21 through early September.

The Dead Kennedys headline the Ogden Theatre on Friday, September 7, as part of the band's fortieth anniversary with T.S.O.L., the Dwarves and Runaway Kids opening. Tickets ($35) are on sale now.

As we reported earlier this week, Nicki Minaj and Future will be at the Pepsi Center on Tuesday, November 6.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
Ascent Project: Wed., July 18, 7 p.m., $10-$15.
The Dead South: Wed., Oct. 10, 8:30 p.m., $18-$22.
Jeff Austin Band: With the Grateful Bluegrass Boys, Fri., Aug. 10, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
Skizzy Mars: Sat., Oct. 13, 9 p.m., $18-$81.
Tsuruda: With TLZMN, Digital Vagabond, Mindwalker. Official Sonic Bloom after-party, Sat., June 23, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Whitey Morgan: Sun., July 15, 8 p.m., $20-$25.

THE BLACK SHEEP
AVOID: Thu., July 5, noon, $10-$12.
Bruise: Fri., June 22, 7 p.m., $10.
The Endless Line (acoustic): Sat., June 23, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Jon Wayne and the Pain: Wed., Aug. 22, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Josh Ward: Wed., Sept. 12, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
SeeYouSpaceCowboy: Mon., July 30, 7 p.m., $8-$10
Shane Smith & the Saints: Thu., Aug. 9, 7 p.m., $10-$15.
Top Flyght Musik Group: With DJ RrichardrayY., Fri., June 29, 7 p.m., $7-$10.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Blessthefall: With Ded, Thousand Below, A War Within, Sat., Sept. 29, 6:30 p.m., $18-$20.
Butch Walker: With Greg Holden, Sun., Sept. 9, 8 p.m., $25-$28.
Flamingosis: Fri., Sept. 14, 9 p.m., $16-$18.
Jain: Thu., Oct. 18, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Pale Waves: Mon., Nov. 26, 8 p.m., $16.

BOULDER THEATER
BoomBox: Sat., July 14, 11:30 p.m., $25-$27.
Chris Lake: Thu., Oct. 25, 9 p.m., $22-$25.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE

Abrar Osman and Wedi Tkabo: Featuring Sinit All Star Lineup, Sat., July 7, 8 p.m., $50/VIP $250.
Chelsea Wolfe and Russian Circles: Sat., Sept. 29, 9 p.m., $25.75.
Comethazine: Sat., July 7, 9 p.m., $18-$22.
Dirty Dozen Brass Band: Fri., Aug. 24, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
The Green Industry Affair: Feat. BoomBox, Tue., July 24, 8 p.m., $30-$75.
Hobo Johnson & the Lovemakers: Sat., July 21, 9 p.m., $18-$20.
Long Beach Dub All Stars: Sat., Oct. 13, 9 p.m., $22-$25.
Meg Myers: Tue., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
The Orcastrator: Fri., Aug. 17, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
SiNiT Festival All Star Opening Ceremony: Wed., July 4, 8 p.m., $35-$250.
Stylust Beats: With Mystic Grizzly, Notorious Conduct Godlazer, Dozier, In Motion, Fri., Aug. 24, 8:30 p.m., $15-$20.
Wedi Tikabo and Hussain M Ali: Featuring Sinit All Star Lineup, Fri., July 6, 8 p.m., $50-$250.
Zoogma: Fri., July 27, 9 p.m., $15-$20.

FIDDLER'S GREEN
Nick Cannon: Wed., Sept. 26, 7:30 p.m., $35-$149.50.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
Alkaline Trio: Fri., Oct. 12, 8 p.m.
Greta Van Fleet: Sat., Sept. 29, 7:30 p.m.; Mon., Oct. 1, 7:30 p.m.

FOX THEATRE
Ashley Koett: With Tyto Alba, Cosicana, American Grandma, the Milk Blossoms, Fri., July 6, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Billy Strings: Fri., Nov. 30, 9 p.m., $18-$20.
Flamingosis: Sat., Sept. 15, 9 p.m., $18-$20.
Jauz: With Holy Goof, Skepsis, Wed., Oct. 24, 9 p.m., $29.50-$32.
Mother Hips and Allen Stone: Fri., Aug. 10, 8 p.m., free.
Naked Giants and Parker Millsap: Thu., Aug. 9, 8 p.m., free.
Rayland Baxter and Matt Costa: Wed., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., free.
Skizzy Mars: Sun., Oct. 14, 8:30 p.m., $20-$79.

GLOBE HALL
Angelo de Augustine & Many Rooms: Wed., July 18, 8 p.m., $12-$14.
Cherub (DJ set): Fri., Nov. 2, 9:30 p.m., $20-$22.
Good For Health: Fri., June 22, 9 p.m., $8-$10.
The Hunna: Sat., Oct. 13, 9 p.m., $15-$18.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Billy Strings: Sat., Dec. 1, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Rubblebucket: Wed., Nov. 14, 8 p.m., $19.50-$21.50.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Big Business: Sat., Sept. 1, 9:30 p.m., $13-$15.
Chelsea Cutler: Wed., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Courtney Marie Andrews: Fri., Sept. 28, 9:30 p.m., $12-$14.
Femmes To The Front: Feat. Rotten Reputation, Plasma Canvas, Married a Dead Man, The Proto Whats?, Yours Truly, Fri., July 13, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
GIVERS: Sun., Aug. 12, 8 p.m., $15-$17.
Official Arise Pre-Party: Magna Carda: Thu., Aug. 2, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Rocket Power: Sun., July 8, 7:30 p.m., $8-$10.
Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever: Wed., Sept. 5, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
This Broken Beat and VYNYL: Sun., July 29, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Trey Triple A: Fri., June 22, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
The Vaccines: Mon., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., $22-$25.
The Weeks: Sat., Sept. 29, 9:30 p.m., $15.
Yungblud: Wed., Oct. 3, 8 p.m., $12-$15.

LOST LAKE
Moonglade (EP release): Thu., Aug. 2, 8 p.m., $10-$14.
My Body Sings Electric and Silver & Gold: Fri., July 20, 9:30 p.m., $12-$15.

OGDEN THEATRE
Chris Lake: Fri., Oct. 12, 9 p.m., $20-$30.
Dead Kennedys: With T.S.O.L., the Dwarves, Runaway Kids, Fri., Sept. 7, 8 p.m., $35.
The Motet: With Escort (11/16) and Cory Wong with special guest Antwuan Stanley (Vulfpeck) (11/17), Fri., Nov. 16, 9 p.m.; Sat., Nov. 17, 9 p.m., $25-$35.
Playboi Carti: Tue., July 31, 8 p.m., $32-$80.

ORIENTAL THEATER
VNV Nation: Tue., Dec. 4, 7 p.m., $35-$38.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
America: Thu., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., $39.50-$69.50.
Lord of the Dance: Dangerous Games: Thu., Nov. 1, 8 p.m., $29.50-$79.50.

PEPSI CENTER
Nicki Minaj and Future: Tue., Nov. 6, 7:30 p.m., $76-$182.

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Against Me!: Mon., Oct. 8, 7 p.m., Tue., Oct. 9, 7 p.m., $25-$30.
Autograf: Sat., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Dead Sara: Tue., Oct. 2, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Dermot Kennedy: Fri., Nov. 9, 8 p.m., $22-$25.
El Ten Eleven: Fri., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., $17-$20.
Emo Nite: Sat., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $10-$20.
The Epilogues and PLACES: Fri., Sept. 7, 7 p.m., $15-$17.
Kodaline: Sat., Nov. 24, 7 p.m., $27.50-$30.
Lil Xan: Tue., Nov. 6, 7 p.m., $29.50-$32.50.
Lily Allen: Sat., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., $34.50-$39.50.
Michal Menert & the Pretty Fantastics (album release): Fri., Nov. 16, 8 p.m., $19-$23.
Perpetual Groove: Sat., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Residente: Thu., Sept. 13, 7:30 p.m., $35-$38.
Sannhet and Self Defense Family: Thu., June 14, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
STS9: Thu., Sept. 6, 8 p.m., $49.75-$50.
THRICE: Wed., Nov. 7, 6 p.m., $24.99-$30.
Tycho (DJ Set): Fri., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $25-$30-$45 2-Day Pass.


Do you have events you want included on this list? Send the details to [email protected] Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.
KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.